dana/dcompmgr.git
7 years agoEnable VSync (Fix bug 5296) master
Alexander Chehovsky [Sun, 30 Sep 2012 19:28:40 +0000 (15:28 -0400)]
Enable VSync (Fix bug 5296)

9 years agoremove some bizarre comments
Derek Foreman [Fri, 4 Jun 2010 21:19:59 +0000 (17:19 -0400)]
remove some bizarre comments
glFinish() after the glXSwapBuffers()

9 years agoupdate for changes in XCB (iterator no longer exists, must manually iterate on an...
Derek Foreman [Fri, 4 Jun 2010 21:07:02 +0000 (17:07 -0400)]
update for changes in XCB (iterator no longer exists, must manually iterate on an array)

11 years agomake fading optional
Dana Jansens [Sun, 16 Mar 2008 16:58:56 +0000 (12:58 -0400)]
make fading optional

11 years agomake sure the window's region is correct, and if we fail to update the region cuz...
Dana Jansens [Sun, 16 Mar 2008 16:52:05 +0000 (12:52 -0400)]
make sure the window's region is correct, and if we fail to update the region cuz the window is gone, then return NONE as the region

11 years agocorrectly make the root background's picture for the case when no root pixmap has...
Dana Jansens [Sun, 16 Mar 2008 16:25:08 +0000 (12:25 -0400)]
correctly make the root background's picture for the case when no root pixmap has been set

11 years agomissing a \n
Dana Jansens [Sun, 16 Mar 2008 15:58:14 +0000 (11:58 -0400)]
missing a \n

11 years agowhen freeing window data for a window, also remove the pointer to it in the window
Dana Jansens [Sun, 16 Mar 2008 15:27:50 +0000 (11:27 -0400)]
when freeing window data for a window, also remove the pointer to it in the window

11 years agosome small cleanups and things for gl
Dana Jansens [Sun, 16 Mar 2008 06:59:26 +0000 (02:59 -0400)]
some small cleanups and things for gl

11 years agosave the window's geometry when fetching the window's region so that if it changes...
Dana Jansens [Sun, 16 Mar 2008 04:42:28 +0000 (00:42 -0400)]
save the window's geometry when fetching the window's region so that if it changes (like it moves), we will use the right x/y and stuff to apply to the returned region

11 years agosplit the round trip to fetch a window's region up so that the request can be sent...
Dana Jansens [Sun, 16 Mar 2008 04:13:07 +0000 (00:13 -0400)]
split the round trip to fetch a window's region up so that the request can be sent much earlier than we need the reply

11 years agospeed up moving a lot with glxrender and fix its stacking of shadows
Dana Jansens [Sun, 16 Mar 2008 03:42:53 +0000 (23:42 -0400)]
speed up moving a lot with glxrender and fix its stacking of shadows

11 years agothe callback for restack is called even when window is not visible now (and disabling...
Dana Jansens [Sun, 16 Mar 2008 01:14:29 +0000 (21:14 -0400)]
the callback for restack is called even when window is not visible now (and disabling profiling in the makefile)

11 years agouse the depth buffer when rendering in gl, but it's pretty slow right now. add ...
Dana Jansens [Sun, 16 Mar 2008 01:12:36 +0000 (21:12 -0400)]
use the depth buffer when rendering in gl, but it's pretty slow right now.  add --gl and --xrender to choose which rendering method you want to use, and --help for help.

11 years agorender based on a variable number of vertices per window (for shaped windows in the...
Dana Jansens [Sun, 16 Mar 2008 00:10:59 +0000 (20:10 -0400)]
render based on a variable number of vertices per window (for shaped windows in the future!)

11 years agouse translate to place windows, and draw them based on 0,0
Dana Jansens [Sat, 15 Mar 2008 23:26:33 +0000 (19:26 -0400)]
use translate to place windows, and draw them based on 0,0

11 years agodraw the root pixmap with the gl renderer, and honor windows restacking when they...
Dana Jansens [Sat, 15 Mar 2008 22:47:59 +0000 (18:47 -0400)]
draw the root pixmap with the gl renderer, and honor windows restacking when they are not mapped

11 years agogive windows drop shadows in gl
Dana Jansens [Sat, 15 Mar 2008 22:17:11 +0000 (18:17 -0400)]
give windows drop shadows in gl

11 years agomade the opengl renderer work - used Xlib's glX instead of xcb's which is all broked...
Dana Jansens [Sat, 15 Mar 2008 22:07:49 +0000 (18:07 -0400)]
made the opengl renderer work - used Xlib's glX instead of xcb's which is all broked somehow.  tricks were needed to make fading work, but it is good now!

11 years agoi dunno, even the clear isn't working for gl right now
Dana Jansens [Tue, 11 Mar 2008 06:30:27 +0000 (02:30 -0400)]
i dunno, even the clear isn't working for gl right now

11 years agoi've reimplemented glXChooseFBConfig for xcb
Dana Jansens [Tue, 11 Mar 2008 04:47:12 +0000 (00:47 -0400)]
i've reimplemented glXChooseFBConfig for xcb

11 years agoi dont know why the pixmap creation fails but it does. bed time :(
Dana Jansens [Mon, 10 Mar 2008 05:37:26 +0000 (01:37 -0400)]
i dont know why the pixmap creation fails but it does. bed time :(

11 years agomake sure we don't draw the overlay window into itself
Dana Jansens [Mon, 10 Mar 2008 05:31:09 +0000 (01:31 -0400)]
make sure we don't draw the overlay window into itself

11 years agoglxCreatePixmap is failing for some reason. if that works, then probably glx renderi...
Dana Jansens [Mon, 10 Mar 2008 05:26:04 +0000 (01:26 -0400)]
glxCreatePixmap is failing for some reason.  if that works, then probably glx rendering will work.

11 years agothe xcb_screen_t has extra hidden stuff off the bottom that i need to preserve
Dana Jansens [Mon, 10 Mar 2008 04:40:37 +0000 (00:40 -0400)]
the xcb_screen_t has extra hidden stuff off the bottom that i need to preserve

11 years agothe code is more or less there. have to figure out how to find the fbconfigs right...
Dana Jansens [Mon, 10 Mar 2008 04:25:28 +0000 (00:25 -0400)]
the code is more or less there.  have to figure out how to find the fbconfigs right, it is looking for depths 0 and 1 or something right now.  and have to figure out how to do BIND_EXT with xcb

11 years agofind the visuals to use, and the fbconfig we want to use for all available depths
Dana Jansens [Mon, 10 Mar 2008 04:00:02 +0000 (00:00 -0400)]
find the visuals to use, and the fbconfig we want to use for all available depths

11 years agoinitialize gl on the overlay window
Dana Jansens [Mon, 10 Mar 2008 02:19:56 +0000 (22:19 -0400)]
initialize gl on the overlay window

11 years agoexcess
Dana Jansens [Mon, 10 Mar 2008 00:18:04 +0000 (20:18 -0400)]
excess

11 years agoset the clip before drawing the root pixmap, and add an ifdef for debugging-like...
Dana Jansens [Sun, 9 Mar 2008 23:41:47 +0000 (19:41 -0400)]
set the clip before drawing the root pixmap, and add an ifdef for debugging-like that lets you draw without double buffering

11 years agodon't fade on startup/shutdown, make fading a bit quicker
Dana Jansens [Sun, 9 Mar 2008 23:33:10 +0000 (19:33 -0400)]
don't fade on startup/shutdown, make fading a bit quicker

11 years agomake sure that when a window is shown it stops being a zombie
Dana Jansens [Thu, 6 Mar 2008 16:08:29 +0000 (11:08 -0500)]
make sure that when a window is shown it stops being a zombie

11 years agosome better timing for fading maybe. and reset the opacity when a window is finished...
Dana Jansens [Thu, 6 Mar 2008 15:49:01 +0000 (10:49 -0500)]
some better timing for fading maybe.  and reset the opacity when a window is finished being a zombie

11 years agotrying to improve the timers some
Dana Jansens [Thu, 6 Mar 2008 15:40:19 +0000 (10:40 -0500)]
trying to improve the timers some

11 years agorename some vars to be more clear
Dana Jansens [Thu, 6 Mar 2008 14:34:36 +0000 (09:34 -0500)]
rename some vars to be more clear

11 years agomake fades a little faster
Dana Jansens [Thu, 6 Mar 2008 14:32:18 +0000 (09:32 -0500)]
make fades a little faster

11 years agosuper fading
Dana Jansens [Thu, 6 Mar 2008 14:27:18 +0000 (09:27 -0500)]
super fading

11 years agogc?
Dana Jansens [Thu, 6 Mar 2008 11:13:27 +0000 (06:13 -0500)]
gc?

11 years agoread the _NET_WM_WINDOW_OPACITY property that transset sets, and use it when determin...
Dana Jansens [Thu, 6 Mar 2008 10:55:17 +0000 (05:55 -0500)]
read the _NET_WM_WINDOW_OPACITY property that transset sets, and use it when determining the opacity level for windows.

11 years agomake the render code use the window's opacity
Dana Jansens [Thu, 6 Mar 2008 09:55:56 +0000 (04:55 -0500)]
make the render code use the window's opacity

11 years agofind out a window's type when it is shown
Dana Jansens [Thu, 6 Mar 2008 08:43:28 +0000 (03:43 -0500)]
find out a window's type when it is shown

11 years agouse the window as an alpha mask, so that shadows on argb windows will have their...
Dana Jansens [Thu, 6 Mar 2008 07:52:54 +0000 (02:52 -0500)]
use the window as an alpha mask, so that shadows on argb windows will have their shape match the window

11 years agogive argb windows shadows too
Dana Jansens [Thu, 6 Mar 2008 07:49:24 +0000 (02:49 -0500)]
give argb windows shadows too

11 years agoadd shadows. they even take the same shape as the window. hee!
Dana Jansens [Thu, 6 Mar 2008 07:47:28 +0000 (02:47 -0500)]
add shadows.  they even take the same shape as the window. hee!

11 years agoadd support for shaped windows, and the circulatenotify event
Dana Jansens [Thu, 6 Mar 2008 05:46:31 +0000 (00:46 -0500)]
add support for shaped windows, and the circulatenotify event

11 years agoblend argb windows, but just blit non-argb windows which is faster
Dana Jansens [Thu, 6 Mar 2008 03:57:44 +0000 (22:57 -0500)]
blend argb windows, but just blit non-argb windows which is faster

11 years agoadd support for the root pixmap properties
Dana Jansens [Thu, 6 Mar 2008 03:28:23 +0000 (22:28 -0500)]
add support for the root pixmap properties

11 years agodon't check the result of composite_name_window_pixmap(). it ends up hanging sometim...
Dana Jansens [Wed, 5 Mar 2008 18:49:36 +0000 (13:49 -0500)]
don't check the result of composite_name_window_pixmap().  it ends up hanging sometimes, like the X server never returns an error or success code.  chuh.

11 years agodon't wait for the pixmap reply if we're just going to make a new one. just free...
Dana Jansens [Wed, 5 Mar 2008 18:26:19 +0000 (13:26 -0500)]
don't wait for the pixmap reply if we're just going to make a new one.  just free it, whether it is valid or not

11 years agodon't request hard-coded atoms from the server, it won't work
Dana Jansens [Wed, 5 Mar 2008 15:29:25 +0000 (10:29 -0500)]
don't request hard-coded atoms from the server, it won't work

11 years agofix cases of getting confused if something is mapped or not. only use the mapped...
Dana Jansens [Wed, 5 Mar 2008 15:13:34 +0000 (10:13 -0500)]
fix cases of getting confused if something is mapped or not.  only use the mapped value from xgetwindowattributes when we start up, otherwise it may just have mapped quickly after creating itself.

11 years agofix more memory problems :)
Dana Jansens [Wed, 5 Mar 2008 07:54:18 +0000 (02:54 -0500)]
fix more memory problems :)

11 years agofix some more memory problems
Dana Jansens [Wed, 5 Mar 2008 07:52:32 +0000 (02:52 -0500)]
fix some more memory problems

11 years agofix some memory problems
Dana Jansens [Wed, 5 Mar 2008 07:15:43 +0000 (02:15 -0500)]
fix some memory problems

11 years agofix memory leaks
Dana Jansens [Wed, 5 Mar 2008 06:32:52 +0000 (01:32 -0500)]
fix memory leaks

11 years agoadd a signal handler
Dana Jansens [Wed, 5 Mar 2008 06:09:56 +0000 (01:09 -0500)]
add a signal handler

11 years agomake rendering much faster
Dana Jansens [Wed, 5 Mar 2008 05:58:24 +0000 (00:58 -0500)]
make rendering much faster

11 years agomake the select always prefer X events over the timeouts for painting. also don't...
Dana Jansens [Wed, 5 Mar 2008 05:35:33 +0000 (00:35 -0500)]
make the select always prefer X events over the timeouts for painting. also don't hide windows when they get configured *^^*

11 years agomake transparency work
Dana Jansens [Wed, 5 Mar 2008 05:30:06 +0000 (00:30 -0500)]
make transparency work

11 years agothe compmgr works.. hooray!
Dana Jansens [Wed, 5 Mar 2008 05:29:12 +0000 (00:29 -0500)]
the compmgr works.. hooray!

11 years agohandle configure notify events
Dana Jansens [Wed, 5 Mar 2008 02:32:24 +0000 (21:32 -0500)]
handle configure notify events

11 years agoremove a todo comment that is done
Dana Jansens [Wed, 5 Mar 2008 02:20:52 +0000 (21:20 -0500)]
remove a todo comment that is done

11 years agoadd the root window to the stacking list and everything like it's a normal window
Dana Jansens [Wed, 5 Mar 2008 02:20:08 +0000 (21:20 -0500)]
add the root window to the stacking list and everything like it's a normal window

11 years agoget attributes/geometry/pixmap for windows
Dana Jansens [Wed, 5 Mar 2008 02:14:10 +0000 (21:14 -0500)]
get attributes/geometry/pixmap for windows

11 years agoremove a debug print, and make it wait 0 instead of 1 microsecond when it needs to...
Dana Jansens [Wed, 5 Mar 2008 01:11:28 +0000 (20:11 -0500)]
remove a debug print, and make it wait 0 instead of 1 microsecond when it needs to draw immediately

11 years agofix the select() call to work after it has timed out, and always flush at the end...
Dana Jansens [Wed, 5 Mar 2008 01:09:35 +0000 (20:09 -0500)]
fix the select() call to work after it has timed out, and always flush at the end of everything, before going back to the select()

11 years agouse the list for holding all the managed screens in the display. limit the number...
Dana Jansens [Wed, 5 Mar 2008 01:01:31 +0000 (20:01 -0500)]
use the list for holding all the managed screens in the display.  limit the number of redraws to 60/second, but it's not working right atm, the select goes forever sometimes

11 years agosetting up architecture for plugins. have a render-based drawer that doesn't do...
Dana Jansens [Wed, 5 Mar 2008 00:02:01 +0000 (19:02 -0500)]
setting up architecture for plugins.  have a render-based drawer that doesn't do anything just yet

11 years agoadd a next_repaint time to each screen
Dana Jansens [Tue, 4 Mar 2008 23:33:52 +0000 (18:33 -0500)]
add a next_repaint time to each screen

11 years agoread all the available events at once
Dana Jansens [Tue, 4 Mar 2008 23:23:39 +0000 (18:23 -0500)]
read all the available events at once

11 years agocall a painting function
Dana Jansens [Tue, 4 Mar 2008 23:22:18 +0000 (18:22 -0500)]
call a painting function

11 years agouse select to tell when there are events to read
Dana Jansens [Tue, 4 Mar 2008 23:15:47 +0000 (18:15 -0500)]
use select to tell when there are events to read

11 years agoadd existing windows on startup
Dana Jansens [Tue, 4 Mar 2008 23:01:39 +0000 (18:01 -0500)]
add existing windows on startup

11 years agorenaming
Dana Jansens [Tue, 4 Mar 2008 22:45:24 +0000 (17:45 -0500)]
renaming

11 years agoadd windows to the stacking order when they are created, and allow zombie windows...
Dana Jansens [Tue, 4 Mar 2008 22:41:59 +0000 (17:41 -0500)]
add windows to the stacking order when they are created, and allow zombie windows, which also live in the stacking order

11 years agofree the screen's stuff properly. add a stacking list to the screen.
Dana Jansens [Tue, 4 Mar 2008 22:33:26 +0000 (17:33 -0500)]
free the screen's stuff properly. add a stacking list to the screen.

11 years agoadd a list data structure that's much more efficient that glists
Dana Jansens [Tue, 4 Mar 2008 22:26:24 +0000 (17:26 -0500)]
add a list data structure that's much more efficient that glists

11 years agoredirect rendering and get the composite overlay window
Dana Jansens [Tue, 4 Mar 2008 21:59:01 +0000 (16:59 -0500)]
redirect rendering and get the composite overlay window

11 years agocheck if we connected to a display correctly
Dana Jansens [Tue, 4 Mar 2008 21:34:36 +0000 (16:34 -0500)]
check if we connected to a display correctly

11 years agomove more display code into the display file/struct
Dana Jansens [Tue, 4 Mar 2008 21:25:47 +0000 (16:25 -0500)]
move more display code into the display file/struct

11 years agocheck for composite version 0.3
Dana Jansens [Tue, 4 Mar 2008 21:16:46 +0000 (16:16 -0500)]
check for composite version 0.3

11 years agosuccessfully queries the server for atoms and extensions
Dana Jansens [Tue, 4 Mar 2008 20:54:00 +0000 (15:54 -0500)]
successfully queries the server for atoms and extensions

11 years agomaking some nice batch-query stuff for initializing the display statics
Dana Jansens [Tue, 4 Mar 2008 20:20:19 +0000 (15:20 -0500)]
making some nice batch-query stuff for initializing the display statics

11 years agoquery extensions on the display
Dana Jansens [Tue, 4 Mar 2008 19:30:44 +0000 (14:30 -0500)]
query extensions on the display

11 years agocreate a d_display_t type that encompasses a connection to a display
Dana Jansens [Tue, 4 Mar 2008 19:19:04 +0000 (14:19 -0500)]
create a d_display_t type that encompasses a connection to a display

11 years agoadd an error handler
Dana Jansens [Mon, 3 Mar 2008 05:29:04 +0000 (00:29 -0500)]
add an error handler

11 years agowindows are added and created on create/destroy/reparent
Dana Jansens [Mon, 3 Mar 2008 05:22:31 +0000 (00:22 -0500)]
windows are added and created on create/destroy/reparent

11 years agolots more structure, for windws and such. starting to get event.
Dana Jansens [Mon, 3 Mar 2008 05:09:38 +0000 (00:09 -0500)]
lots more structure, for windws and such.  starting to get event.

11 years agoset the root event mask to listen for substructure events
Dana Jansens [Mon, 3 Mar 2008 04:16:40 +0000 (23:16 -0500)]
set the root event mask to listen for substructure events

11 years agono globals
Dana Jansens [Mon, 3 Mar 2008 04:09:13 +0000 (23:09 -0500)]
no globals

11 years agocomment
Dana Jansens [Mon, 3 Mar 2008 04:07:27 +0000 (23:07 -0500)]
comment

11 years agosplit things off into screen.c/h
Dana Jansens [Mon, 3 Mar 2008 04:05:58 +0000 (23:05 -0500)]
split things off into screen.c/h

11 years agotake the selecton for the screens that we will be managing, and skip the ones where...
Dana Jansens [Mon, 3 Mar 2008 03:58:45 +0000 (22:58 -0500)]
take the selecton for the screens that we will be managing, and skip the ones where a CM is already running

11 years agoadd .gitignore
Dana Jansens [Mon, 3 Mar 2008 03:02:32 +0000 (22:02 -0500)]
add .gitignore

11 years agoinitial commit
Dana Jansens [Mon, 3 Mar 2008 03:02:06 +0000 (22:02 -0500)]
initial commit