dana/dcompmgr.git
12 years agofix more memory problems :)
Dana Jansens [Wed, 5 Mar 2008 07:54:18 +0000 (02:54 -0500)]
fix more memory problems :)

12 years agofix some more memory problems
Dana Jansens [Wed, 5 Mar 2008 07:52:32 +0000 (02:52 -0500)]
fix some more memory problems

12 years agofix some memory problems
Dana Jansens [Wed, 5 Mar 2008 07:15:43 +0000 (02:15 -0500)]
fix some memory problems

12 years agofix memory leaks
Dana Jansens [Wed, 5 Mar 2008 06:32:52 +0000 (01:32 -0500)]
fix memory leaks

12 years agoadd a signal handler
Dana Jansens [Wed, 5 Mar 2008 06:09:56 +0000 (01:09 -0500)]
add a signal handler

12 years agomake rendering much faster
Dana Jansens [Wed, 5 Mar 2008 05:58:24 +0000 (00:58 -0500)]
make rendering much faster

12 years agomake the select always prefer X events over the timeouts for painting. also don't...
Dana Jansens [Wed, 5 Mar 2008 05:35:33 +0000 (00:35 -0500)]
make the select always prefer X events over the timeouts for painting. also don't hide windows when they get configured *^^*

12 years agomake transparency work
Dana Jansens [Wed, 5 Mar 2008 05:30:06 +0000 (00:30 -0500)]
make transparency work

12 years agothe compmgr works.. hooray!
Dana Jansens [Wed, 5 Mar 2008 05:29:12 +0000 (00:29 -0500)]
the compmgr works.. hooray!

12 years agohandle configure notify events
Dana Jansens [Wed, 5 Mar 2008 02:32:24 +0000 (21:32 -0500)]
handle configure notify events

12 years agoremove a todo comment that is done
Dana Jansens [Wed, 5 Mar 2008 02:20:52 +0000 (21:20 -0500)]
remove a todo comment that is done

12 years agoadd the root window to the stacking list and everything like it's a normal window
Dana Jansens [Wed, 5 Mar 2008 02:20:08 +0000 (21:20 -0500)]
add the root window to the stacking list and everything like it's a normal window

12 years agoget attributes/geometry/pixmap for windows
Dana Jansens [Wed, 5 Mar 2008 02:14:10 +0000 (21:14 -0500)]
get attributes/geometry/pixmap for windows

12 years agoremove a debug print, and make it wait 0 instead of 1 microsecond when it needs to...
Dana Jansens [Wed, 5 Mar 2008 01:11:28 +0000 (20:11 -0500)]
remove a debug print, and make it wait 0 instead of 1 microsecond when it needs to draw immediately

12 years agofix the select() call to work after it has timed out, and always flush at the end...
Dana Jansens [Wed, 5 Mar 2008 01:09:35 +0000 (20:09 -0500)]
fix the select() call to work after it has timed out, and always flush at the end of everything, before going back to the select()

12 years agouse the list for holding all the managed screens in the display. limit the number...
Dana Jansens [Wed, 5 Mar 2008 01:01:31 +0000 (20:01 -0500)]
use the list for holding all the managed screens in the display.  limit the number of redraws to 60/second, but it's not working right atm, the select goes forever sometimes

12 years agosetting up architecture for plugins. have a render-based drawer that doesn't do...
Dana Jansens [Wed, 5 Mar 2008 00:02:01 +0000 (19:02 -0500)]
setting up architecture for plugins.  have a render-based drawer that doesn't do anything just yet

12 years agoadd a next_repaint time to each screen
Dana Jansens [Tue, 4 Mar 2008 23:33:52 +0000 (18:33 -0500)]
add a next_repaint time to each screen

12 years agoread all the available events at once
Dana Jansens [Tue, 4 Mar 2008 23:23:39 +0000 (18:23 -0500)]
read all the available events at once

12 years agocall a painting function
Dana Jansens [Tue, 4 Mar 2008 23:22:18 +0000 (18:22 -0500)]
call a painting function

12 years agouse select to tell when there are events to read
Dana Jansens [Tue, 4 Mar 2008 23:15:47 +0000 (18:15 -0500)]
use select to tell when there are events to read

12 years agoadd existing windows on startup
Dana Jansens [Tue, 4 Mar 2008 23:01:39 +0000 (18:01 -0500)]
add existing windows on startup

12 years agorenaming
Dana Jansens [Tue, 4 Mar 2008 22:45:24 +0000 (17:45 -0500)]
renaming

12 years agoadd windows to the stacking order when they are created, and allow zombie windows...
Dana Jansens [Tue, 4 Mar 2008 22:41:59 +0000 (17:41 -0500)]
add windows to the stacking order when they are created, and allow zombie windows, which also live in the stacking order

12 years agofree the screen's stuff properly. add a stacking list to the screen.
Dana Jansens [Tue, 4 Mar 2008 22:33:26 +0000 (17:33 -0500)]
free the screen's stuff properly. add a stacking list to the screen.

12 years agoadd a list data structure that's much more efficient that glists
Dana Jansens [Tue, 4 Mar 2008 22:26:24 +0000 (17:26 -0500)]
add a list data structure that's much more efficient that glists

12 years agoredirect rendering and get the composite overlay window
Dana Jansens [Tue, 4 Mar 2008 21:59:01 +0000 (16:59 -0500)]
redirect rendering and get the composite overlay window

12 years agocheck if we connected to a display correctly
Dana Jansens [Tue, 4 Mar 2008 21:34:36 +0000 (16:34 -0500)]
check if we connected to a display correctly

12 years agomove more display code into the display file/struct
Dana Jansens [Tue, 4 Mar 2008 21:25:47 +0000 (16:25 -0500)]
move more display code into the display file/struct

12 years agocheck for composite version 0.3
Dana Jansens [Tue, 4 Mar 2008 21:16:46 +0000 (16:16 -0500)]
check for composite version 0.3

12 years agosuccessfully queries the server for atoms and extensions
Dana Jansens [Tue, 4 Mar 2008 20:54:00 +0000 (15:54 -0500)]
successfully queries the server for atoms and extensions

12 years agomaking some nice batch-query stuff for initializing the display statics
Dana Jansens [Tue, 4 Mar 2008 20:20:19 +0000 (15:20 -0500)]
making some nice batch-query stuff for initializing the display statics

12 years agoquery extensions on the display
Dana Jansens [Tue, 4 Mar 2008 19:30:44 +0000 (14:30 -0500)]
query extensions on the display

12 years agocreate a d_display_t type that encompasses a connection to a display
Dana Jansens [Tue, 4 Mar 2008 19:19:04 +0000 (14:19 -0500)]
create a d_display_t type that encompasses a connection to a display

12 years agoadd an error handler
Dana Jansens [Mon, 3 Mar 2008 05:29:04 +0000 (00:29 -0500)]
add an error handler

12 years agowindows are added and created on create/destroy/reparent
Dana Jansens [Mon, 3 Mar 2008 05:22:31 +0000 (00:22 -0500)]
windows are added and created on create/destroy/reparent

12 years agolots more structure, for windws and such. starting to get event.
Dana Jansens [Mon, 3 Mar 2008 05:09:38 +0000 (00:09 -0500)]
lots more structure, for windws and such.  starting to get event.

12 years agoset the root event mask to listen for substructure events
Dana Jansens [Mon, 3 Mar 2008 04:16:40 +0000 (23:16 -0500)]
set the root event mask to listen for substructure events

12 years agono globals
Dana Jansens [Mon, 3 Mar 2008 04:09:13 +0000 (23:09 -0500)]
no globals

12 years agocomment
Dana Jansens [Mon, 3 Mar 2008 04:07:27 +0000 (23:07 -0500)]
comment

12 years agosplit things off into screen.c/h
Dana Jansens [Mon, 3 Mar 2008 04:05:58 +0000 (23:05 -0500)]
split things off into screen.c/h

12 years agotake the selecton for the screens that we will be managing, and skip the ones where...
Dana Jansens [Mon, 3 Mar 2008 03:58:45 +0000 (22:58 -0500)]
take the selecton for the screens that we will be managing, and skip the ones where a CM is already running

12 years agoadd .gitignore
Dana Jansens [Mon, 3 Mar 2008 03:02:32 +0000 (22:02 -0500)]
add .gitignore

12 years agoinitial commit
Dana Jansens [Mon, 3 Mar 2008 03:02:06 +0000 (22:02 -0500)]
initial commit