skip empty strings when splitting paths in the environment
authorDana Jansens <danakj@orodu.net>
Tue, 25 Jan 2011 18:32:43 +0000 (13:32 -0500)
committerDana Jansens <danakj@orodu.net>
Sun, 30 Sep 2012 18:50:30 +0000 (14:50 -0400)
obt/paths.c

index d2e230d..aa76b8e 100644 (file)
@@ -88,8 +88,10 @@ static GSList* split_paths(const gchar *paths)
     if (!paths)
         return NULL;
     spl = g_strsplit(paths, ":", -1);
     if (!paths)
         return NULL;
     spl = g_strsplit(paths, ":", -1);
-    for (it = spl; *it; ++it)
-        list = slist_path_add(list, *it, (GSListFunc) g_slist_append);
+    for (it = spl; *it; ++it) {
+        if ((*it)[0]) /* skip empty strings */
+            list = slist_path_add(list, *it, (GSListFunc) g_slist_append);
+    }
     g_free(spl);
     return list;
 }
     g_free(spl);
     return list;
 }