Fix crash on unexpected NET_WM_MOVERESIZE_CANCEL messages
authorMikael Magnusson <mikachu@gmail.com>
Sun, 3 Jun 2012 18:18:48 +0000 (20:18 +0200)
committerDana Jansens <danakj@orodu.net>
Sun, 30 Sep 2012 18:38:58 +0000 (14:38 -0400)
gtk+ 3.4 apparently sends these randomly when you select text in a
GtkEntry. This also fixes bug #5460.

openbox/event.c

index cf089b6..00b0bff 100644 (file)
@@ -1495,7 +1495,8 @@ static void event_handle_client(ObClient *client, XEvent *e)
             }
             else if ((Atom)e->xclient.data.l[2] ==
                      OBT_PROP_ATOM(NET_WM_MOVERESIZE_CANCEL))
             }
             else if ((Atom)e->xclient.data.l[2] ==
                      OBT_PROP_ATOM(NET_WM_MOVERESIZE_CANCEL))
-                moveresize_end(TRUE);
+                if (moveresize_client)
+                    moveresize_end(TRUE);
         } else if (msgtype == OBT_PROP_ATOM(NET_MOVERESIZE_WINDOW)) {
             gint ograv, x, y, w, h;
 
         } else if (msgtype == OBT_PROP_ATOM(NET_MOVERESIZE_WINDOW)) {
             gint ograv, x, y, w, h;