Update note on dependencies wrt autopoint
authorMikael Magnusson <mikachu@gmail.com>
Sat, 5 Mar 2011 16:44:26 +0000 (17:44 +0100)
committerDana Jansens <danakj@orodu.net>
Mon, 1 Aug 2011 15:46:38 +0000 (11:46 -0400)
README.GIT

index 6aece02..a2324dc 100644 (file)
@@ -10,7 +10,7 @@ Pkg-Config
 Glib 2.0+ library/headers (devel package) (http://www.gtk.org)
 libxml2 2.0+ library/headers (devel package)
 Pango 1.10+ library/headers (devel package)
-cvs
+cvs or git or neither, depending on how gettext was installed*
 Imlib2 library/headers (devel package)
 
 Optionally you may want:
@@ -19,6 +19,8 @@ Startup Notification library/headers 0.8+ (devel package)
 
 We recommend the latest versions of all these packages.
 
+*) for versions below 0.18.1 cvs is needed, above that, see autopoint --version
+
 Do the following to build and install Openbox in git:
 
 % ./bootstrap