allow non-normal windows to go to 0,0. and remove a debugging g_print
authorDana Jansens <danakj@orodu.net>
Tue, 23 Mar 2010 21:00:01 +0000 (17:00 -0400)
committerDana Jansens <danakj@orodu.net>
Thu, 25 Mar 2010 22:11:13 +0000 (18:11 -0400)
openbox/client.c
openbox/event.c

index e64fd49..3e10a9a 100644 (file)
@@ -335,6 +335,8 @@ void client_manage(Window window, ObPrompt *prompt)
         /* watch for buggy apps that ask to be placed at (0,0) when there is
            a strut there */
         if (!obplaced && place.x == 0 && place.y == 0 &&
+            /* non-normal windows are allowed */
+            client_normal(self) &&
             /* oldschool fullscreen windows are allowed */
             !client_is_oldfullscreen(self, &place))
         {
index c4af7b2..b3cdf4d 100644 (file)
@@ -1253,8 +1253,9 @@ static void event_handle_client(ObClient *client, XEvent *e)
            XXX remove this some day...that would be nice. but really unexpected
            from Sun Microsystems.
         */
-        g_print("x %d y %d grav %d %d\n", x, y, client->gravity, NorthWestGravity);
-        if (x == 0 && y == 0 && client->gravity == NorthWestGravity) {
+        if (x == 0 && y == 0 && client->gravity == NorthWestGravity &&
+            client_normal(client))
+        {
             const Rect to = { x, y, w, h };
 
             /* oldschool fullscreen windows are allowed */