Save ConfigureNotify events for unmapped windows until the window maps. If a window...
authorDana Jansens <danakj@orodu.net>
Fri, 15 Feb 2008 05:55:17 +0000 (00:55 -0500)
committerDana Jansens <danakj@orodu.net>
Fri, 15 Feb 2008 16:12:54 +0000 (11:12 -0500)
commit27ca5f291c49b4fba2faa7479772ecfb1814d666
tree2e8d5a842e6746052ed056d2dbd602b8eb776871
parentdb45bafdc4c0612e86f3f5ebf2e95a548ad20edb
Save ConfigureNotify events for unmapped windows until the window maps.  If a window moves while it is unmapped, it should not affect its fade-out.

A window can move/resize while it is fading out.  Even if you don't delete the pixmap in that case, the fade-out will be shown in the wrong place and the wrong area on screen will be marked damaged when the window is gone without this patch.
xcompmgr.c