Ignore some X errors that can occur in normal use
authorDana Jansens <danakj@orodu.net>
Wed, 20 Feb 2008 05:44:26 +0000 (00:44 -0500)
committerDana Jansens <danakj@orodu.net>
Wed, 20 Feb 2008 16:35:40 +0000 (11:35 -0500)
xcompmgr.c

index 276d1bd..1a942a1 100644 (file)
@@ -990,8 +990,10 @@ paint_all (Display *dpy, XserverRegion region)
            Drawable                    draw = w->id;
            
 #if HAS_NAME_WINDOW_PIXMAP
-           if (hasNamePixmap && !w->pixmap)
-               w->pixmap = XCompositeNameWindowPixmap (dpy, w->id);
+           if (hasNamePixmap && !w->pixmap) {
+                set_ignore (dpy, NextRequest (dpy));
+                w->pixmap = XCompositeNameWindowPixmap (dpy, w->id);
+            }
            if (w->pixmap)
                draw = w->pixmap;
 #endif
@@ -1542,6 +1544,7 @@ add_win (Display *dpy, Window id, Window prev)
     else
     {
        new->damage_sequence = NextRequest (dpy);
+        set_ignore (dpy, NextRequest (dpy));
        new->damage = XDamageCreate (dpy, id, XDamageReportNonEmpty);
     }
     new->alphaPict = None;