6f8a48a053ca7a95f15db9ba4a487df08b35feee
[mikachu/openbox.git] / AUTHORS
1 Openbox authors/contributors:
2
3 Project Maintainer:
4         Ben Jansens (ben@orodu.net)
5
6 Developers:
7         Ben Jansens (ben@orodu.net)
8         Scott Moynes (smoynes@nexus.carleton.ca)
9         Marius Nita (marius@cs.pdx.edu)
10
11 Contributors:
12         Nick Jansens (jex@orodu.net)
13          - web site design
14         Ruhi Bloodworth (ruhi@colophon.cjb.net)
15          - smart window placement routines
16         Miklos (miklos@miklosbox.org)
17          - Openbox styles
18
19 -==============================================================================-
20
21 Openbox was previously known as Blackbox. Here are the authors/contributors
22 from that era:
23
24 Project Maintainer:
25         Sean 'Shaleh' Perry <shaleh@debian.org>
26
27 Developers:
28         Brad Hughes <bhughes@trolltech.com>
29         Sean 'Shaleh' Perry <shaleh@debian.org>
30
31 Interim author for the 0.61.x series:
32         Jeff Raven <jraven@psu.edu>
33
34 Contributors:
35         Ben 'xOr' Jansens <xor@orodu.net>
36         - metric tons of code patches
37         John Kennis <jkennis@chello.nl>
38         - bbpager, ideas, and support
39         Jason 'vanRijn' Kasper <vR@movingparts.net>
40         - bbkeys, ideas, support
41         Chris Mecca <flip@linuxguide.org>
42          - use of his irix machine for testing
43         Dale P. Smith <dsmith@altustech.com>
44          - bsetroot now sets xrootpmap_id atom
45         Matt Wilson <mwilson@quicksilver.net.nz>
46          - for noticing all of the little things
47
48
49 nls contributors:
50         Mads Martin Joergensen <mmj@suse.de>
51          - Danish (da_DK) nls support
52         Jan Schaumann <jschauma@netmeister.org>
53          - German (de_DE) nls support
54         Adriano Varoli Piazza <adrianovaroli@redusers.com>
55          - Spanish nls support (submitted as es_AR, ES and MX)
56         Duret Bertrand <bertrand.duret@libertysurf.fr>
57          - updated French (fr_FR) nls and added French man pages
58         Bodnar Istvan <piggy@dub.hu>
59          - Hungarian (hu_HU) support
60         Luca Marrazzo <marra.luca@libero.it>
61          - Italian (it_IT) nls support
62         SATO Satoru <ssato@adachi.ne.jp>
63          - Japanese (ja_JP) nls support and man pages
64         Hyun Suk Noh <tzesti@users.sourceforge.net>
65          - Korean (ko_KR) nls support
66         Wilbert Berendsen <wbsoft@xs4all.nl>
67          - man pages and Dutch (nl_NL) nls support
68         √ėyvind Stegard <oyvind.stegard@bluezone.no>
69          - Norwegian (no_NO) nls support
70         Ciprian Popovici <ciprian@zuavra.net>
71          - Romanian (ro_RO) nls support
72         Ales Kosir <ales.kosir@telemach.net>
73          - Slovenian man pages and (sl_SI) nls support
74         Volodymyr M. Lisivka <lvm@mystery.lviv.net>
75          - Ukrainian (uk_UA) nls support
76         Wang Tiejun <wtj@dept3.buaa.edu.cn>
77          - Chinese (zh_CN) nls support
78         Moto Chen <han_yi_chen@yahoo.com.tw>
79          - Taiwan Chinese (zh_TW) support
80
81 Past Contributors:
82         Jeffrey Sean Connell <ankh@canuck.gen.nz>
83           - debugger class code (ommited from sources)
84         Frank Belew <frb@umr.edu>
85           - dgradient code
86         Scott Garner <mrfab@arn.net>
87           - suggestions, bug reports and beta testing (*the* beta moron)
88         David Doan <ddoan@usa.net>
89          - testing of 8bpp code
90         Mark Seward <illuzion@paradise.net.nz>
91          - beta testing, bug reports and 32bpp testing
92         Keith Bolland <prime@strip.net.nz>
93          - beta testing, bug reports and suggestions
94         James Spooner <spoons@xtra.co.nz>
95          - beta testing, bug reports
96         Fred Knieper <derf@tamu.edu>
97          - beta testing, bug reports
98         Steve Udell <hettar@teleport.com>
99          - beta testing, bug reports, questions (very good ones)
100         Gregory Barlow <barlowg@ncssm-server.ncssm.edu>
101         - bug reports and patches/suggestions (original middle click advocate)
102         Dyon Balding <dyon.balding@eng.monash.edu.au>
103         - patch for Smart(er)Placement window placement
104         Mike Cole <mike@mydot.com>
105         - co-author/hacker of Image.cc (local LUG buddy)
106         John Kennis <jkennis@chello.nl>
107         - author of bbtools/beta testing/bug reports
108         Wilbert Berendsen <wbsoft@xs4all.nl>
109         - author of blackbox/bsetroot manpages
110
111 (Brad's original message):
112 I would also like to thank the creators of WindowMaker.  Reading the existing
113 code has helped me immensely, and the BImage class follows the RImage data type
114 very closely (the 8bpp code and dithering code was based off of WindowMaker's
115 wrlib).