i learnt what xkb does with the state.
authorDana Jansens <danakj@orodu.net>
Wed, 10 Feb 2010 02:03:01 +0000 (21:03 -0500)
committerDana Jansens <danakj@orodu.net>
Thu, 11 Feb 2010 15:31:11 +0000 (10:31 -0500)
commit041ac5784fa7f3da3667281e046507963d241551
tree11b51dbd2c1f1c88eb4834cb77f39e6f6d3710ae
parentfe14dfe2ddec9302c01d6d3b3f6edf584c4585c4
i learnt what xkb does with the state.

use the state from keyrelease events directly, rather than query the state (which is not as accurate!)

the xkb state (as opposed to the normally sent compat state) contains extra info like the keyboard group, the pointer buttons, etc.  so we can just strip that stuff out. (See section 2.2.2 of the XKB proto document)
openbox/event.c