Don't move windows to current desktop on net_active_window if the event didn't come...
authorMikael Magnusson <mikachu@gmail.com>
Wed, 5 Nov 2008 17:48:10 +0000 (18:48 +0100)
committerMikael Magnusson <mikachu@gmail.com>
Wed, 5 Nov 2008 18:34:21 +0000 (19:34 +0100)
Instead, just activate the flashy thinger.

openbox/client.c

index d632194..39a0346 100644 (file)
@@ -3904,12 +3904,15 @@ static void client_present(ObClient *self, gboolean here, gboolean raise,
     client_focus(self);
 }
 
     client_focus(self);
 }
 
-/* this function exists to map to the client_activate message in the ewmh,
-   the user arg is unused because nobody uses it correctly anyway. */
+/* this function exists to map to the net_active_window message in the ewmh */
 void client_activate(ObClient *self, gboolean here, gboolean raise,
                      gboolean unshade, gboolean user)
 {
 void client_activate(ObClient *self, gboolean here, gboolean raise,
                      gboolean unshade, gboolean user)
 {
-    client_present(self, here, raise, unshade);
+    if (user || (self->desktop == DESKTOP_ALL ||
+                 self->desktop == screen_desktop))
+        client_present(self, here, raise, unshade);
+    else
+        client_hilite(self, TRUE);
 }
 
 static void client_bring_windows_recursive(ObClient *self,
 }
 
 static void client_bring_windows_recursive(ObClient *self,