If a window is added to the focus order while focus cycling, stop the focus cycling...
authorDana Jansens <danakj@orodu.net>
Mon, 11 Jan 2010 16:02:48 +0000 (11:02 -0500)
committerDana Jansens <danakj@orodu.net>
Mon, 11 Jan 2010 16:04:27 +0000 (11:04 -0500)
openbox/focus_cycle.c

index c92b5a5..5849d7d 100644 (file)
@@ -55,10 +55,18 @@ void focus_cycle_stop(ObClient *ifclient)
 {
     /* stop focus cycling if the given client is a valid focus target,
        and so the cycling is being disrupted */
-    if (focus_cycle_target &&
-        ((ifclient && (ifclient == focus_cycle_target ||
-                       focus_cycle_popup_is_showing(ifclient))) ||
-         !ifclient))
+    if (focus_cycle_target && ifclient &&
+        /* shortcut check, it is what we are pointing at right now */
+        (ifclient == focus_cycle_target ||
+         /* it's shown but it shouldn't be anymore */
+         focus_cycle_popup_is_showing(ifclient) ||
+         /* it's not shown but it should be */
+         focus_valid_target(ifclient, TRUE,
+                            focus_cycle_iconic_windows,
+                            focus_cycle_all_desktops,
+                            focus_cycle_dock_windows,
+                            focus_cycle_desktop_windows,
+                            FALSE)))
     {
         focus_cycle(TRUE, TRUE, TRUE, TRUE, TRUE, TRUE, TRUE, TRUE, TRUE,TRUE);
         focus_directional_cycle(0, TRUE, TRUE, TRUE, TRUE, TRUE, TRUE, TRUE);