mikachu/openbox.git
12 years agoOpenbox doesn't support _NET_WM_USER_TIME_WINDOW atm.
Mikael Magnusson [Thu, 29 May 2008 16:51:17 +0000 (18:51 +0200)]
Openbox doesn't support _NET_WM_USER_TIME_WINDOW atm.

12 years agoUpdate catalan translation.
David Majà Martínez [Sun, 25 May 2008 18:26:24 +0000 (20:26 +0200)]
Update catalan translation.

12 years agoAdd a translators note about not translating the word "SessionLogout" in an error...
Mikael Magnusson [Sat, 24 May 2008 14:36:22 +0000 (16:36 +0200)]
Add a translators note about not translating the word "SessionLogout" in an error message.

12 years agoAdd turkish translation.
Tutku Dalmaz [Sat, 24 May 2008 14:33:49 +0000 (16:33 +0200)]
Add turkish translation.

12 years agoUpdate italian translation.
Andrea Scarpino [Thu, 15 May 2008 11:12:22 +0000 (13:12 +0200)]
Update italian translation.

12 years agoUpdate spanish translation.
Nicolás de la Torre [Sun, 4 May 2008 20:04:38 +0000 (22:04 +0200)]
Update spanish translation.

12 years agoAdd Lithuanian translation.
Mikael Magnusson [Sun, 4 May 2008 19:17:53 +0000 (21:17 +0200)]
Add Lithuanian translation.

12 years agoDon't translate action names.
Mikael Magnusson [Sat, 3 May 2008 13:03:04 +0000 (15:03 +0200)]
Don't translate action names.

12 years agoUpdate russian translation.
Moroz Sergey L [Fri, 2 May 2008 08:26:40 +0000 (10:26 +0200)]
Update russian translation.

12 years agoFix typo introduced a few commits ago that made resizing windows hard.
Mikael Magnusson [Wed, 23 Apr 2008 14:40:22 +0000 (16:40 +0200)]
Fix typo introduced a few commits ago that made resizing windows hard.

12 years agoDon't use GrabModeSync, it hangs the xserver on chains sometimes.
Mikael Magnusson [Wed, 19 Mar 2008 11:49:50 +0000 (12:49 +0100)]
Don't use GrabModeSync, it hangs the xserver on chains sometimes.

More or less a revert of 5bfa48dcffec3b00d119d851cb2427a43f80aa7b
"Grab key bindings with GrabModeSync"
See also bug #3582.

12 years agoShow the resize popup right away.
Mikael Magnusson [Tue, 18 Mar 2008 20:51:34 +0000 (21:51 +0100)]
Show the resize popup right away.

Previously, it would wait for a resize step before showing it, when resizing
windows with resize increments that were bigger than the moveresize threshold.

12 years agoWhen icons had a very small aspect ratio, we crashed, don't.
Mikael Magnusson [Fri, 28 Mar 2008 20:01:46 +0000 (21:01 +0100)]
When icons had a very small aspect ratio, we crashed, don't.

12 years agoMove "if"s out of the loop and rewrite the loop to use parse_find_node() to search...
Kadlcik Libor [Wed, 2 Apr 2008 20:24:41 +0000 (22:24 +0200)]
Move "if"s out of the loop and rewrite the loop to use parse_find_node() to search for "file".

12 years agoCenter the moveresize popup even when shaded.
Mikael Magnusson [Mon, 31 Mar 2008 17:20:55 +0000 (19:20 +0200)]
Center the moveresize popup even when shaded.

12 years agoUpdate dutch translation.
Benno Schulenberg [Mon, 24 Mar 2008 14:53:11 +0000 (15:53 +0100)]
Update dutch translation.

12 years agoUpdate finnish translation.
Lauri Hakko [Mon, 17 Mar 2008 20:26:52 +0000 (21:26 +0100)]
Update finnish translation.

12 years agoUpdate hungarian translation.
Robert Kuszinger [Mon, 17 Mar 2008 19:16:33 +0000 (20:16 +0100)]
Update hungarian translation.

12 years agoUpdate czech translation.
Mikael Magnusson [Mon, 17 Mar 2008 17:15:21 +0000 (18:15 +0100)]
Update czech translation.

12 years agoUpdate portuguese translation.
Mikael Magnusson [Sun, 16 Mar 2008 14:48:50 +0000 (15:48 +0100)]
Update portuguese translation.

12 years agoUpdate german translation.
Florian Walch [Thu, 13 Mar 2008 12:43:26 +0000 (13:43 +0100)]
Update german translation.

12 years agoUpdate weejun translation.
Michael Kjelbergvik Thung [Thu, 13 Mar 2008 12:37:40 +0000 (13:37 +0100)]
Update weejun translation.

12 years agoUpdate simplified chinese translation.
zhou sf [Tue, 11 Mar 2008 14:39:54 +0000 (15:39 +0100)]
Update simplified chinese translation.

12 years agoUpdate dutch translation.
Marvin Vek [Tue, 11 Mar 2008 14:01:47 +0000 (15:01 +0100)]
Update dutch translation.

12 years agoUpdate vietnamese translation.
Quan Tran [Tue, 11 Mar 2008 01:08:42 +0000 (02:08 +0100)]
Update vietnamese translation.

12 years agoRemove double newlines.
Mikael Magnusson [Sat, 8 Mar 2008 15:42:43 +0000 (16:42 +0100)]
Remove double newlines.

12 years agoDon't run actions in focus cycling actions backwards either (as in 664b0b4e943ba4d410...
Mikael Magnusson [Thu, 6 Mar 2008 19:02:26 +0000 (20:02 +0100)]
Don't run actions in focus cycling actions backwards either (as in 664b0b4e943ba4d410168817dcff953804b44253).

12 years agoDon't draw titlebar buttons on top of eachother.
Mikael Magnusson [Thu, 6 Mar 2008 01:28:43 +0000 (02:28 +0100)]
Don't draw titlebar buttons on top of eachother.

12 years agodon't set variables twice
Dana Jansens [Thu, 6 Mar 2008 07:44:58 +0000 (02:44 -0500)]
don't set variables twice

12 years agofix the check for if a relative is focused on map
Dana Jansens [Thu, 6 Mar 2008 07:43:32 +0000 (02:43 -0500)]
fix the check for if a relative is focused on map

12 years agowhen a window pops up a child, don't avoid focusing it because you were working in...
Dana Jansens [Thu, 6 Mar 2008 07:35:26 +0000 (02:35 -0500)]
when a window pops up a child, don't avoid focusing it because you were working in its parent window before this.  that's probably what made the window appear in the first place

12 years agoignore the gdm-control binary
Dana Jansens [Thu, 6 Mar 2008 07:34:27 +0000 (02:34 -0500)]
ignore the gdm-control binary

12 years agoDon't leak auto-scaled RGBA textures.
Mikael Magnusson [Wed, 5 Mar 2008 19:12:45 +0000 (20:12 +0100)]
Don't leak auto-scaled RGBA textures.

12 years agoUpdate traditional chinese translation.
洪任諭 [Wed, 5 Mar 2008 17:12:11 +0000 (18:12 +0100)]
Update traditional chinese translation.

12 years agoUpdate brazilian portuguese translation.
Og Maciel [Tue, 4 Mar 2008 21:22:46 +0000 (22:22 +0100)]
Update brazilian portuguese translation.

12 years agoUpdate japanese translation.
Ryoichiro Suzuki [Tue, 4 Mar 2008 15:33:43 +0000 (16:33 +0100)]
Update japanese translation.

12 years agoadd xfce-settings-show to the default menu
Dana Jansens [Mon, 3 Mar 2008 13:36:24 +0000 (08:36 -0500)]
add xfce-settings-show to the default menu

12 years agodon't save our state for SmSaveGlobal session saves, just Local ones
Dana Jansens [Mon, 3 Mar 2008 12:46:24 +0000 (07:46 -0500)]
don't save our state for SmSaveGlobal session saves, just Local ones

12 years agouse SmSaveGlobal to log out. this will make apps save their documents or whatever...
Dana Jansens [Mon, 3 Mar 2008 16:00:00 +0000 (17:00 +0100)]
use SmSaveGlobal to log out.  this will make apps save their documents or whatever so that you don't lose things, but it won't take a snapshot of the current session

12 years agoAdd new strings to the very outdated hr.po file (which is not activated).
Mikael Magnusson [Mon, 3 Mar 2008 01:20:01 +0000 (02:20 +0100)]
Add new strings to the very outdated hr.po file (which is not activated).

12 years agoUpdate french translation and fix a typo in actions/session.c
Cyrille Bagard [Mon, 3 Mar 2008 01:05:17 +0000 (02:05 +0100)]
Update french translation and fix a typo in actions/session.c

12 years agoChange ja and pt_BR back to 3.4.6.1 as they now have untranslated strings again.
Mikael Magnusson [Sun, 2 Mar 2008 23:50:05 +0000 (00:50 +0100)]
Change ja and pt_BR back to 3.4.6.1 as they now have untranslated strings again.

12 years agoUpdate swedish translation.
Mikael Magnusson [Sun, 2 Mar 2008 23:38:48 +0000 (00:38 +0100)]
Update swedish translation.

Was a bit inconsistent with capitalizing titles.

12 years agochange the logout button to same capitilization as the title, and update translatable...
Dana Jansens [Sun, 2 Mar 2008 23:34:28 +0000 (18:34 -0500)]
change the logout button to same capitilization as the title, and update translatable strings

12 years agobe consistent with logout vs log out use
Dana Jansens [Sun, 2 Mar 2008 23:26:22 +0000 (18:26 -0500)]
be consistent with logout vs log out use

12 years agoadd the new translatable strings
Dana Jansens [Sun, 2 Mar 2008 23:09:08 +0000 (18:09 -0500)]
add the new translatable strings

12 years agoUpdate swedish translation.
Mikael Magnusson [Sun, 2 Mar 2008 23:07:41 +0000 (00:07 +0100)]
Update swedish translation.

12 years agoshow the kill dialog if something doesn't respond for 6 seconds instead of 3
Dana Jansens [Sun, 2 Mar 2008 22:28:12 +0000 (17:28 -0500)]
show the kill dialog if something doesn't respond for 6 seconds instead of 3

12 years agoadd a title to the session logout confirm prompt
Dana Jansens [Sun, 2 Mar 2008 22:19:39 +0000 (17:19 -0500)]
add a title to the session logout confirm prompt

12 years agoallow prompts to have titles specified. show a prompt when there are syntax errors...
Dana Jansens [Sun, 2 Mar 2008 22:12:11 +0000 (17:12 -0500)]
allow prompts to have titles specified.  show a prompt when there are syntax errors in the xml config files.

12 years agoshow an error message when parsing syntax errors are encountered in the openbox confi...
Dana Jansens [Sun, 2 Mar 2008 21:40:40 +0000 (16:40 -0500)]
show an error message when parsing syntax errors are encountered in the openbox config files

12 years agoadd a cleanup callback to the prompt interface. when the prompt's callback returns...
Dana Jansens [Sun, 2 Mar 2008 21:11:05 +0000 (16:11 -0500)]
add a cleanup callback to the prompt interface.  when the prompt's callback returns TRUE, then the cleanup function is called. likewise when the prompt system is shutdown (openbox is exiting), then the cleanup function is also called.  it should unref/destroy the prompt and any memory associated with it

12 years agothe #ifdef was backwards for using SM or not
Dana Jansens [Sun, 2 Mar 2008 21:04:28 +0000 (16:04 -0500)]
the #ifdef was backwards for using SM or not

12 years agoadd a RECONFIGURING state, and enter that when doing reconfiguring
Dana Jansens [Sun, 2 Mar 2008 20:37:07 +0000 (15:37 -0500)]
add a RECONFIGURING state, and enter that when doing reconfiguring

12 years agoglib already prints a verbose error message when execute fails. don't add a second...
Dana Jansens [Sun, 2 Mar 2008 20:28:22 +0000 (15:28 -0500)]
glib already prints a verbose error message when execute fails.  don't add a second level of useless verbosity to that

12 years agomake code to show a prompt when you just want to display and message and not do anyth...
Dana Jansens [Sun, 2 Mar 2008 20:02:34 +0000 (15:02 -0500)]
make code to show a prompt when you just want to display and message and not do anything when the user presses the button

12 years agomake the SessionLogout action always available but it shows an error if you use it...
Dana Jansens [Sun, 2 Mar 2008 20:01:46 +0000 (15:01 -0500)]
make the SessionLogout action always available but it shows an error if you use it and Openbox wasn't built with SM support

12 years agodon't steal focus from windows you are typing in, even if the new window is a relative
Dana Jansens [Sun, 2 Mar 2008 18:30:44 +0000 (13:30 -0500)]
don't steal focus from windows you are typing in, even if the new window is a relative

12 years agoUpdate portuguese translation.
Mikael Magnusson [Sun, 2 Mar 2008 18:12:01 +0000 (19:12 +0100)]
Update portuguese translation.

12 years agoUpdate japanese translation with the last couple of strings.
Ryoichiro Suzuki [Sun, 2 Mar 2008 16:22:20 +0000 (17:22 +0100)]
Update japanese translation with the last couple of strings.

12 years agodisplay the NotShowIn stuff correctly
Dana Jansens [Sun, 2 Mar 2008 16:41:08 +0000 (11:41 -0500)]
display the NotShowIn stuff correctly

12 years agoUpdate japanese translation. Chu
Ryoichiro Suzuki [Sun, 2 Mar 2008 16:22:20 +0000 (17:22 +0100)]
Update japanese translation. Chu

12 years agoan else disappeared somehow
Dana Jansens [Sun, 2 Mar 2008 15:53:09 +0000 (10:53 -0500)]
an else disappeared somehow

12 years agosome modifications to xdg-autostart based on suggestions from the PyXDG maintainer
Dana Jansens [Sun, 2 Mar 2008 15:45:28 +0000 (10:45 -0500)]
some modifications to xdg-autostart based on suggestions from the PyXDG maintainer

12 years agoDon't run actions in If in reverse order.
Mikael Magnusson [Sun, 2 Mar 2008 00:51:06 +0000 (01:51 +0100)]
Don't run actions in If in reverse order.

12 years agoSuper miniscule optimization.
Mikael Magnusson [Sat, 1 Mar 2008 16:55:35 +0000 (17:55 +0100)]
Super miniscule optimization.

12 years agodon't let you use left to go "up to parent" on menus which don't have any parent
Dana Jansens [Sun, 2 Mar 2008 09:16:17 +0000 (04:16 -0500)]
don't let you use left to go "up to parent" on menus which don't have any parent

12 years agoadd cups manager to the default menu
Dana Jansens [Sun, 2 Mar 2008 09:10:47 +0000 (04:10 -0500)]
add cups manager to the default menu

12 years agoadd SessionLogout to the default menu, add a system submenu with common configuration...
Dana Jansens [Sun, 2 Mar 2008 08:41:58 +0000 (03:41 -0500)]
add SessionLogout to the default menu, add a system submenu with common configuration tools in it (obconf, g-control-center, kcontrol)

12 years agoadd a gdm-control tool that lets you..control..gdm..
Dana Jansens [Sun, 2 Mar 2008 07:20:53 +0000 (02:20 -0500)]
add a gdm-control tool that lets you..control..gdm..

12 years agomake the prompt option default to 'true' for Exit and SessionLogout
Dana Jansens [Sun, 2 Mar 2008 08:18:38 +0000 (03:18 -0500)]
make the prompt option default to 'true' for Exit and SessionLogout

12 years agoadd a SessionLogout action
Dana Jansens [Sun, 2 Mar 2008 07:50:19 +0000 (02:50 -0500)]
add a SessionLogout action

12 years agoremove some debug prints
Dana Jansens [Sat, 1 Mar 2008 16:45:33 +0000 (11:45 -0500)]
remove some debug prints

12 years agofix the menu's command for urxvt
Dana Jansens [Sat, 1 Mar 2008 06:16:18 +0000 (01:16 -0500)]
fix the menu's command for urxvt

12 years agoRemove an unused variable.
Mikael Magnusson [Fri, 29 Feb 2008 02:18:12 +0000 (03:18 +0100)]
Remove an unused variable.

12 years agoUpdate brasilian portuguese translation.
Og Maciel [Thu, 28 Feb 2008 22:33:48 +0000 (23:33 +0100)]
Update brasilian portuguese translation.

12 years agoUpdate po/ with new strings, and update swedish translation.
Mikael Magnusson [Thu, 28 Feb 2008 21:37:18 +0000 (22:37 +0100)]
Update po/ with new strings, and update swedish translation.
Also add an overly long comment about translating FILE in the help output.

12 years agoVery inconsequential changes.
Mikael Magnusson [Thu, 28 Feb 2008 19:57:33 +0000 (20:57 +0100)]
Very inconsequential changes.

12 years agoFree copied glists when removing desktops.
Mikael Magnusson [Thu, 28 Feb 2008 19:40:52 +0000 (20:40 +0100)]
Free copied glists when removing desktops.

12 years agomake a nicer default menu with a lot of common apps in it
Dana Jansens [Thu, 28 Feb 2008 17:31:06 +0000 (12:31 -0500)]
make a nicer default menu with a lot of common apps in it

12 years agoIf a window is maximized and has FUNC_MAXIMIZE disabled, still let it unmaximize...
Dana Jansens [Thu, 28 Feb 2008 15:00:29 +0000 (10:00 -0500)]
If a window is maximized and has FUNC_MAXIMIZE disabled, still let it unmaximize.  When normal hints change and we reconfigure, the w/h of the window may not have changed - rather the minw/maxh etc may have changed.  So in client_try_configure always run through the code that checks them to see if the client should be resized or whatever.

12 years agoUpdate send-to-desktop menu in the client menu when ctrl-clicking and the client...
Mikael Magnusson [Thu, 28 Feb 2008 16:54:49 +0000 (17:54 +0100)]
Update send-to-desktop menu in the client menu when ctrl-clicking and the client is still visible, ie toggling omnipresent.

Also indicates which is the current desktop by moving the omnipresent
icon to it when the window is omnipresent. Do some refactoring and
cleanup so the net change is removal of lines, go me.

12 years agoTry to fix the off-by-one errors even more.
Mikael Magnusson [Thu, 28 Feb 2008 11:42:40 +0000 (12:42 +0100)]
Try to fix the off-by-one errors even more.

12 years agofix some off-by-one errors in edge finding for moving and resizing windows (bug 3506)
Dana Jansens [Thu, 28 Feb 2008 06:20:20 +0000 (01:20 -0500)]
fix some off-by-one errors in edge finding for moving and resizing windows (bug 3506)

12 years agoWhen showing a window's title in the kill prompt, if it doesn't have a title use...
Dana Jansens [Thu, 28 Feb 2008 04:11:08 +0000 (23:11 -0500)]
When showing a window's title in the kill prompt, if it doesn't have a title use its parent's (same way the focus cycle popup does)

12 years agoadd the autostart.sh.in to the dist targz instead of the autostart.sh
Dana Jansens [Thu, 28 Feb 2008 03:46:44 +0000 (22:46 -0500)]
add the autostart.sh.in to the dist targz instead of the autostart.sh

12 years agoinclude the xdg-autostart script in the dist targz
Dana Jansens [Thu, 28 Feb 2008 03:44:22 +0000 (22:44 -0500)]
include the xdg-autostart script in the dist targz

12 years agoclean up the execute action code, and free the prompt option string
Dana Jansens [Thu, 28 Feb 2008 03:19:59 +0000 (22:19 -0500)]
clean up the execute action code, and free the prompt option string

12 years agochange the yes/no buttons to Exit/Cancel for the exit prompt
Dana Jansens [Thu, 28 Feb 2008 03:14:11 +0000 (22:14 -0500)]
change the yes/no buttons to Exit/Cancel for the exit prompt

12 years agosome new translated strings
Dana Jansens [Thu, 28 Feb 2008 02:04:04 +0000 (21:04 -0500)]
some new translated strings

12 years agoadd a boolean <prompt> option to the Exit action, which will ask before exiting openbox
Dana Jansens [Thu, 28 Feb 2008 01:43:28 +0000 (20:43 -0500)]
add a boolean <prompt> option to the Exit action, which will ask before exiting openbox

12 years agoGive the Execute action the <prompt> option
Dana Jansens [Thu, 28 Feb 2008 01:35:18 +0000 (20:35 -0500)]
Give the Execute action the <prompt> option

12 years agomake the xdg-autostart script get installed to PREFIX/lib/openbox, and make the autos...
Dana Jansens [Thu, 28 Feb 2008 00:21:16 +0000 (19:21 -0500)]
make the xdg-autostart script get installed to PREFIX/lib/openbox, and make the autostart.sh script look for it there.

12 years agoUpdate po files with new strings, update swedish translation.
Mikael Magnusson [Wed, 27 Feb 2008 03:58:12 +0000 (04:58 +0100)]
Update po files with new strings, update swedish translation.

12 years agoChange the kill prompt buttons to "Cancel" and "End Process"/"Disconnect" (for local...
Dana Jansens [Wed, 27 Feb 2008 03:22:35 +0000 (22:22 -0500)]
Change the kill prompt buttons to "Cancel" and "End Process"/"Disconnect" (for local/remote apps)

12 years agoFix some typos and style in client.c, and add a comment.
Mikael Magnusson [Wed, 27 Feb 2008 02:59:25 +0000 (03:59 +0100)]
Fix some typos and style in client.c, and add a comment.
Also moves a comment from many places into one place.

12 years agoMake "Unnamed Window" translatable.
Mikael Magnusson [Wed, 27 Feb 2008 02:51:52 +0000 (03:51 +0100)]
Make "Unnamed Window" translatable.

12 years agoPass TRUE instead of FALSE to do what the comment says.
Mikael Magnusson [Wed, 27 Feb 2008 00:04:22 +0000 (01:04 +0100)]
Pass TRUE instead of FALSE to do what the comment says.

12 years agoVarious cleanups of event.c
Mikael Magnusson [Tue, 26 Feb 2008 13:49:49 +0000 (14:49 +0100)]
Various cleanups of event.c

Typo in debug message.
Improve some comments.
Space after comma.
Factor out compress_client_message_event.
Fold two ifs together.
Change duplicated case to fall through.

12 years agoRefactor the event handling for titlebar buttons a bit.
Mikael Magnusson [Tue, 26 Feb 2008 13:12:02 +0000 (14:12 +0100)]
Refactor the event handling for titlebar buttons a bit.