mikachu/openbox.git
13 years agomore updates for the git instruction
Dana Jansens [Sat, 21 Jul 2007 13:12:56 +0000 (09:12 -0400)]
more updates for the git instruction

13 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git://mikachu.ath.cx/openbox
Dana Jansens [Sat, 21 Jul 2007 13:11:17 +0000 (09:11 -0400)]
Merge branch 'master' of git://mikachu.ath.cx/openbox

13 years agoupdate changelog for translation updates
Dana Jansens [Sat, 21 Jul 2007 13:10:06 +0000 (09:10 -0400)]
update changelog for translation updates

13 years agoUpdated Arabic translation
Dana Jansens [Sat, 21 Jul 2007 13:05:57 +0000 (09:05 -0400)]
Updated Arabic translation

13 years agoUpdated Czech translation
Dana Jansens [Sat, 21 Jul 2007 12:56:59 +0000 (08:56 -0400)]
Updated Czech translation

13 years agoUpdate git instructions a bit
Mikael Magnusson [Sat, 21 Jul 2007 03:01:42 +0000 (05:01 +0200)]
Update git instructions a bit

13 years agoupdate for the new autopoint
Dana Jansens [Sat, 21 Jul 2007 01:54:19 +0000 (21:54 -0400)]
update for the new autopoint

13 years agodon't resist in orthoganal directions when key resizing windows with aspect ratios
Dana Jansens [Sat, 21 Jul 2007 00:50:29 +0000 (20:50 -0400)]
don't resist in orthoganal directions when key resizing windows with aspect ratios

13 years agoupdate changelog with recent changes
Dana Jansens [Sat, 21 Jul 2007 00:44:48 +0000 (20:44 -0400)]
update changelog with recent changes

13 years agodon't move parents and children over when inserting desktops - cuz then they all...
Dana Jansens [Sat, 21 Jul 2007 00:37:18 +0000 (20:37 -0400)]
don't move parents and children over when inserting desktops - cuz then they all get moved a bunch of times, just move the top direct parent

13 years agoremove a debug print
Dana Jansens [Sat, 21 Jul 2007 00:27:04 +0000 (20:27 -0400)]
remove a debug print

13 years agolet you resize aspect ratio windows in north and south directions, and make them...
Dana Jansens [Sat, 21 Jul 2007 00:23:35 +0000 (20:23 -0400)]
let you resize aspect ratio windows in north and south directions, and make them resist properly when resizing

13 years agothe resistance resizing has been changed from "lock corner" to "the direction being...
Dana Jansens [Sat, 21 Jul 2007 00:09:12 +0000 (20:09 -0400)]
the resistance resizing has been changed from "lock corner" to "the direction being resized" which makes so much more sense and doesn't need all this conversion back and forth

13 years agodon't crash from very short windows
Dana Jansens [Fri, 20 Jul 2007 20:13:15 +0000 (16:13 -0400)]
don't crash from very short windows

13 years agoMerge commit 'mika/master'
Dana Jansens [Fri, 20 Jul 2007 20:01:10 +0000 (16:01 -0400)]
Merge commit 'mika/master'

13 years agoupdate finnish translation
Mikael Magnusson [Fri, 20 Jul 2007 15:39:21 +0000 (17:39 +0200)]
update finnish translation

13 years agoupdated german, estonian, brazilian portuguese and vietnamese translations to include...
Mikael Magnusson [Fri, 20 Jul 2007 14:55:49 +0000 (16:55 +0200)]
updated german, estonian, brazilian portuguese and vietnamese translations to include the three desktop strings

13 years agoadd new bindings to the changelog
Dana Jansens [Fri, 20 Jul 2007 18:47:01 +0000 (14:47 -0400)]
add new bindings to the changelog

13 years agoxml values for per app settings should be case insensitive
Mikael Magnusson [Fri, 20 Jul 2007 13:01:51 +0000 (15:01 +0200)]
xml values for per app settings should be case insensitive
change strcasecmp to g_ascii_strcasecmp

13 years agoupdate italian translation
Mikael Magnusson [Fri, 20 Jul 2007 13:55:21 +0000 (15:55 +0200)]
update italian translation

13 years agochangelog for 3.4.3
Dana Jansens [Thu, 19 Jul 2007 21:04:58 +0000 (17:04 -0400)]
changelog for 3.4.3

13 years agodon't resist when resizing terminals with the keyboard
Dana Jansens [Thu, 19 Jul 2007 19:52:46 +0000 (15:52 -0400)]
don't resist when resizing terminals with the keyboard

13 years agofix growtoedge so it doesn't move terminal windows around
Dana Jansens [Thu, 19 Jul 2007 19:34:08 +0000 (15:34 -0400)]
fix growtoedge so it doesn't move terminal windows around

13 years agomissing header
Dana Jansens [Thu, 19 Jul 2007 18:56:44 +0000 (14:56 -0400)]
missing header

13 years agodecorate actions were backwards
Dana Jansens [Thu, 19 Jul 2007 18:55:22 +0000 (14:55 -0400)]
decorate actions were backwards

13 years agomake the master branch's version very unique and fun
Dana Jansens [Thu, 19 Jul 2007 18:36:13 +0000 (14:36 -0400)]
make the master branch's version very unique and fun

13 years agouse keypress for navigating the menu but use keyrelease for running things
Dana Jansens [Thu, 19 Jul 2007 18:34:56 +0000 (14:34 -0400)]
use keypress for navigating the menu but use keyrelease for running things

13 years agouse keyrelease to fire menu actions not key press
Dana Jansens [Thu, 19 Jul 2007 18:24:30 +0000 (14:24 -0400)]
use keyrelease to fire menu actions not key press

when keypress is used, the keyrelease gets sent to whatever window is focused.  if it's a stupid program - like most any program - it will update its user_time, preventing the new window from being focused

13 years agoignore .libs and .deps dirs
Dana Jansens [Thu, 19 Jul 2007 18:15:33 +0000 (14:15 -0400)]
ignore .libs and .deps dirs

13 years agobump version
Dana Jansens [Thu, 19 Jul 2007 17:55:11 +0000 (13:55 -0400)]
bump version

13 years agodon't restack windows when they request it with an invalid sibling
Dana Jansens [Wed, 18 Jul 2007 21:07:54 +0000 (17:07 -0400)]
don't restack windows when they request it with an invalid sibling

13 years agotake care when sibling is specified as an unmanaged window
Dana Jansens [Wed, 18 Jul 2007 19:45:22 +0000 (15:45 -0400)]
take care when sibling is specified as an unmanaged window

13 years agoGrab the server when mapping a client and frame, to avoid race conditions
Dana Jansens [Wed, 18 Jul 2007 19:04:36 +0000 (15:04 -0400)]
Grab the server when mapping a client and frame, to avoid race conditions

13 years agoadd TAGS to .gitignore
Dana Jansens [Tue, 17 Jul 2007 16:11:38 +0000 (12:11 -0400)]
add TAGS to .gitignore

13 years agoremove trailing whitespace
Mikael Magnusson [Tue, 17 Jul 2007 00:48:16 +0000 (02:48 +0200)]
remove trailing whitespace

13 years agodon't make moving terminals jump at the start
Dana Jansens [Mon, 16 Jul 2007 18:29:41 +0000 (14:29 -0400)]
don't make moving terminals jump at the start

13 years agoRequire libstartup-notification 0.8
Mikael Magnusson [Mon, 16 Jul 2007 11:59:54 +0000 (13:59 +0200)]
Require libstartup-notification 0.8

13 years agoDon't cancel interactive action when another one is run which shares the same run...
Dana Jansens [Sun, 15 Jul 2007 17:27:33 +0000 (13:27 -0400)]
Don't cancel interactive action when another one is run which shares the same run function.  This is how actions can cooperate!

13 years agoupdate the default rc.xml with the new actions syntax and the rc.xsd
Dana Jansens [Sun, 15 Jul 2007 17:25:57 +0000 (13:25 -0400)]
update the default rc.xml with the new actions syntax and the rc.xsd

13 years agoMerge branch 'mika'
Dana Jansens [Sun, 15 Jul 2007 16:36:50 +0000 (12:36 -0400)]
Merge branch 'mika'

13 years agoa number for placing windows, to keep them on screen, but let you place them off...
Dana Jansens [Sun, 15 Jul 2007 16:35:10 +0000 (12:35 -0400)]
a number for placing windows, to keep them on screen, but let you place them off-screen

1. when a window is not on any monitor, don't just ignore it, stick it on the first monitor arbitrarily (rather than the closest monitor - room for improvement?)
2. when placing a window with per-app settings, don't rudely force it back on screen fully.

13 years agofix it.po header
Mikael Magnusson [Sun, 15 Jul 2007 14:00:01 +0000 (16:00 +0200)]
fix it.po header

13 years agodon't use freed memory as the coordinates to place windows
Dana Jansens [Sun, 15 Jul 2007 16:17:47 +0000 (12:17 -0400)]
don't use freed memory as the coordinates to place windows

13 years agowas incorrectly using the width for calculations instead of the height in client_find...
Dana Jansens [Sun, 15 Jul 2007 15:45:55 +0000 (11:45 -0400)]
was incorrectly using the width for calculations instead of the height in client_find_onscreen

13 years agoUpdate italian translation from Davide Truffa
Dana Jansens [Sun, 15 Jul 2007 15:22:11 +0000 (11:22 -0400)]
Update italian translation from Davide Truffa

13 years agoprevious should not mean the same as last
Mikael Magnusson [Sat, 14 Jul 2007 23:41:30 +0000 (01:41 +0200)]
previous should not mean the same as last

13 years agono splitting _() strings
Mikael Magnusson [Sat, 14 Jul 2007 14:04:30 +0000 (16:04 +0200)]
no splitting _() strings

13 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git://orodu.net/openbox
Mikael Magnusson [Sat, 14 Jul 2007 13:25:41 +0000 (15:25 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git://orodu.net/openbox

13 years ago80 cols everywhere
Mikael Magnusson [Sat, 14 Jul 2007 13:22:35 +0000 (15:22 +0200)]
80 cols everywhere

13 years agosplit the focustobottom action back out from unfocus
Dana Jansens [Sat, 14 Jul 2007 13:17:39 +0000 (09:17 -0400)]
split the focustobottom action back out from unfocus

13 years ago80 cols in dock.c
Mikael Magnusson [Sat, 14 Jul 2007 13:15:16 +0000 (15:15 +0200)]
80 cols in dock.c

13 years agomake .gitignore more sane
Mikael Magnusson [Fri, 13 Jul 2007 23:14:30 +0000 (01:14 +0200)]
make .gitignore more sane

13 years agoupdate polish translation by Piotr Drąg <raven@pmail.pl>
Mikael Magnusson [Fri, 13 Jul 2007 22:56:01 +0000 (00:56 +0200)]
update polish translation by Piotr Drąg <raven@pmail.pl>

13 years agook i take that back
Dana Jansens [Fri, 13 Jul 2007 21:32:11 +0000 (17:32 -0400)]
ok i take that back

13 years agoi know c...honest.
Dana Jansens [Fri, 13 Jul 2007 21:31:56 +0000 (17:31 -0400)]
i know c...honest.

13 years agoadd hardcoded key binds back
Dana Jansens [Fri, 13 Jul 2007 21:30:51 +0000 (17:30 -0400)]
add hardcoded key binds back

13 years agofix directionalcycle/target
Dana Jansens [Fri, 13 Jul 2007 21:25:54 +0000 (17:25 -0400)]
fix directionalcycle/target

13 years agothe menu.c was renamed
Dana Jansens [Fri, 13 Jul 2007 21:16:49 +0000 (17:16 -0400)]
the menu.c was renamed

13 years agomove dockautohide back to ToggleDockAutoHide
Dana Jansens [Fri, 13 Jul 2007 21:16:11 +0000 (17:16 -0400)]
move dockautohide back to ToggleDockAutoHide

13 years agomoev showdesktop back to ToggleShowDesktop
Dana Jansens [Fri, 13 Jul 2007 21:15:57 +0000 (17:15 -0400)]
moev showdesktop back to ToggleShowDesktop

13 years agomove menu action back to ShowMenu
Dana Jansens [Fri, 13 Jul 2007 21:14:33 +0000 (17:14 -0400)]
move menu action back to ShowMenu

13 years agomove directionalcycling actions into the same .c file. make interactive actions all...
Dana Jansens [Fri, 13 Jul 2007 21:12:40 +0000 (17:12 -0400)]
move directionalcycling actions into the same .c file. make interactive actions all kill delayed mouse focus which would kill the action.

13 years agomake cyclewindows action into nextwindow and previouswindow again
Dana Jansens [Fri, 13 Jul 2007 20:49:26 +0000 (16:49 -0400)]
make cyclewindows action into nextwindow and previouswindow again

13 years agorename switchtodesktop to gotodesktop. make stuff compile as well.
Dana Jansens [Fri, 13 Jul 2007 20:39:27 +0000 (16:39 -0400)]
rename switchtodesktop to gotodesktop.  make stuff compile as well.

13 years agomove desktop and directionaldesktop actions to SwitchToDesktop and SendToDesktop...
Dana Jansens [Fri, 13 Jul 2007 20:36:41 +0000 (16:36 -0400)]
move desktop and directionaldesktop actions to SwitchToDesktop and SendToDesktop, which take a <to> parameter saying where to go. (last, left, right, next, 5, etc)

13 years agoupdate hardcoded bindings to previous changes
Dana Jansens [Fri, 13 Jul 2007 18:43:15 +0000 (14:43 -0400)]
update hardcoded bindings to previous changes

13 years agofix up the sendtolayer actions
Dana Jansens [Fri, 13 Jul 2007 16:33:55 +0000 (12:33 -0400)]
fix up the sendtolayer actions

13 years agosplit layer action back into togglealwaysontop, togglealwaysonbottom, and sendtolayer...
Dana Jansens [Fri, 13 Jul 2007 16:19:17 +0000 (12:19 -0400)]
split layer action back into togglealwaysontop, togglealwaysonbottom, and sendtolayer (which takes <layer> as an argument)

13 years agoredo the maximize actions into maximize/unmaximize/togglemaximize with a <direction...
Dana Jansens [Fri, 13 Jul 2007 16:03:40 +0000 (12:03 -0400)]
redo the maximize actions into maximize/unmaximize/togglemaximize with a <direction> argument

13 years agolet you specify up/down as well as top/bottom for resizerelative action - backwards...
Dana Jansens [Fri, 13 Jul 2007 15:37:53 +0000 (11:37 -0400)]
let you specify up/down as well as top/bottom for resizerelative action - backwards compat

13 years agolet you specify <command> or <execute> for execute actions - backwards compat
Dana Jansens [Fri, 13 Jul 2007 15:37:10 +0000 (11:37 -0400)]
let you specify <command> or <execute> for execute actions - backwards compat

13 years agosplit decorations into decorate/undecorate/toggledecorations
Dana Jansens [Fri, 13 Jul 2007 15:29:00 +0000 (11:29 -0400)]
split decorations into decorate/undecorate/toggledecorations

13 years agorename fullscreen back to togglefullscreen
Dana Jansens [Fri, 13 Jul 2007 15:24:38 +0000 (11:24 -0400)]
rename fullscreen back to togglefullscreen

13 years agodon't move focus if the window appears or disappears
Dana Jansens [Fri, 13 Jul 2007 15:24:26 +0000 (11:24 -0400)]
don't move focus if the window appears or disappears

13 years agomake omnipresent back into toggleomnipresent
Dana Jansens [Fri, 13 Jul 2007 15:22:34 +0000 (11:22 -0400)]
make omnipresent back into toggleomnipresent

13 years agoadding comments
Dana Jansens [Fri, 13 Jul 2007 15:22:14 +0000 (11:22 -0400)]
adding comments

13 years agosplit shade back into shade/unshade/toggleshade
Dana Jansens [Fri, 13 Jul 2007 15:18:34 +0000 (11:18 -0400)]
split shade back into shade/unshade/toggleshade

13 years agouse dock_get_area instead of accessing dock struct directly
Mikael Magnusson [Fri, 13 Jul 2007 14:14:02 +0000 (16:14 +0200)]
use dock_get_area instead of accessing dock struct directly

13 years agosplit out edge detecting code a bit so it is easy to add the dock area and do that too
Mikael Magnusson [Fri, 13 Jul 2007 12:37:15 +0000 (14:37 +0200)]
split out edge detecting code a bit so it is easy to add the dock area and do that too

13 years agochange dock to use a Rect area instead of four ints
Mikael Magnusson [Fri, 13 Jul 2007 12:21:39 +0000 (14:21 +0200)]
change dock to use a Rect area instead of four ints

13 years agoremoving composite.h
Dana Jansens [Fri, 13 Jul 2007 03:55:42 +0000 (23:55 -0400)]
removing composite.h

13 years agofix building without startup notification
Dana Jansens [Fri, 13 Jul 2007 03:42:25 +0000 (23:42 -0400)]
fix building without startup notification

Signed-off-by: Dana Jansens <danakj@orodu.net>
13 years agorenaming the readme for git-ish
Dana Jansens [Thu, 12 Jul 2007 22:36:07 +0000 (18:36 -0400)]
renaming the readme for git-ish

Signed-off-by: Dana Jansens <danakj@orodu.net>
13 years agoupdate dutch translation and mark translations with desktop strings as 3.4.3, the...
Mikael Magnusson [Thu, 12 Jul 2007 22:00:42 +0000 (00:00 +0200)]
update dutch translation and mark translations with desktop strings as 3.4.3, the rest as 3.4.2

13 years agoonly add group transients when you have a group
Dana Jansens [Thu, 12 Jul 2007 20:30:05 +0000 (16:30 -0400)]
only add group transients when you have a group

Signed-off-by: Dana Jansens <danakj@orodu.net>
13 years agoRemove composte.c
Dana Jansens [Thu, 12 Jul 2007 07:46:56 +0000 (03:46 -0400)]
Remove composte.c

Signed-off-by: Dana Jansens <danakj@orodu.net>
13 years agoadd the .gitignore file and update the po files
Dana Jansens [Thu, 12 Jul 2007 07:22:09 +0000 (03:22 -0400)]
add the .gitignore file and update the po files

Signed-off-by: Dana Jansens <danakj@orodu.net>
13 years agoadding trunk
Dana Jansens [Thu, 12 Jul 2007 06:57:08 +0000 (02:57 -0400)]
adding trunk
Signed-off-by: Dana Jansens <danakj@orodu.net>
13 years agoclear the fuzzy strings and mark translations without the desktop strings as 3.4.2
Mikael Magnusson [Thu, 12 Jul 2007 11:06:11 +0000 (11:06 +0000)]
clear the fuzzy strings and mark translations without the desktop strings as 3.4.2

13 years agoupdate dutch translation
Mikael Magnusson [Thu, 12 Jul 2007 10:58:32 +0000 (10:58 +0000)]
update dutch translation

13 years agofix grow to edge stuff. also fix key-resizing terminals.
Dana Jansens [Wed, 11 Jul 2007 23:47:41 +0000 (23:47 +0000)]
fix grow to edge stuff. also fix key-resizing terminals.

13 years agofix the remaining reversed actions_client_move
Mikael Magnusson [Wed, 11 Jul 2007 22:30:36 +0000 (22:30 +0000)]
fix the remaining reversed actions_client_move

13 years agoonly end the interactive action if it's the action you just ran
Dana Jansens [Wed, 11 Jul 2007 22:16:39 +0000 (22:16 +0000)]
only end the interactive action if it's the action you just ran

13 years ago*^^*
Dana Jansens [Wed, 11 Jul 2007 21:43:57 +0000 (21:43 +0000)]
*^^*

13 years agocancel the interactive action only if runing another one. i think this will work?
Dana Jansens [Wed, 11 Jul 2007 21:41:02 +0000 (21:41 +0000)]
cancel the interactive action only if runing another one. i think this will work?

13 years agooops
Dana Jansens [Wed, 11 Jul 2007 21:37:01 +0000 (21:37 +0000)]
oops

13 years agofix if action's "focused"
Dana Jansens [Wed, 11 Jul 2007 21:26:38 +0000 (21:26 +0000)]
fix if action's "focused"

13 years agocycleinwdows defaults to forward
Dana Jansens [Wed, 11 Jul 2007 20:29:10 +0000 (20:29 +0000)]
cycleinwdows defaults to forward

13 years agoclever code by mika-kun
Dana Jansens [Wed, 11 Jul 2007 20:05:36 +0000 (20:05 +0000)]
clever code by mika-kun

13 years agofinished rev 7756. renaming moveto->moveresizeto
Dana Jansens [Wed, 11 Jul 2007 20:02:50 +0000 (20:02 +0000)]
finished rev 7756. renaming moveto->moveresizeto