mikachu/openbox.git
13 years agoFix calling functions with wrong number of arguments
Mikael Magnusson [Tue, 4 Sep 2007 04:22:51 +0000 (06:22 +0200)]
Fix calling functions with wrong number of arguments

13 years agoUpdate french translation.
Mikael Magnusson [Fri, 17 Aug 2007 20:33:57 +0000 (22:33 +0200)]
Update french translation.

13 years agohide the desktop popup when showing the directional focus popup too
Dana Jansens [Thu, 23 Aug 2007 13:08:38 +0000 (09:08 -0400)]
hide the desktop popup when showing the directional focus popup too

13 years agoGerman translation update
Mikael Magnusson [Thu, 23 Aug 2007 13:02:14 +0000 (15:02 +0200)]
German translation update

13 years agoHide the desktop cycle popup when the focus cycle popup is shown.
Mikael Magnusson [Wed, 22 Aug 2007 15:36:40 +0000 (17:36 +0200)]
Hide the desktop cycle popup when the focus cycle popup is shown.

13 years agoRussian translation update with manage desktop menu strings.
Mikael Magnusson [Fri, 17 Aug 2007 20:37:29 +0000 (22:37 +0200)]
Russian translation update with manage desktop menu strings.

13 years agoOnly copy execute_func to the more_menu.
Mikael Magnusson [Tue, 7 Aug 2007 03:15:48 +0000 (05:15 +0200)]
Only copy execute_func to the more_menu.
Also don't bother copying NULL around in menu_new.

13 years agoAnother leaked Rect *a
Mikael Magnusson [Tue, 7 Aug 2007 02:34:42 +0000 (04:34 +0200)]
Another leaked Rect *a

13 years agoSquash one more leak
Mikael Magnusson [Tue, 7 Aug 2007 02:24:05 +0000 (04:24 +0200)]
Squash one more leak

13 years agoproper constness
Dana Jansens [Tue, 7 Aug 2007 02:14:11 +0000 (22:14 -0400)]
proper constness

13 years agomore clear code?
Dana Jansens [Tue, 7 Aug 2007 02:12:20 +0000 (22:12 -0400)]
more clear code?

13 years agoFix another memleak
Mikael Magnusson [Tue, 7 Aug 2007 01:52:28 +0000 (03:52 +0200)]
Fix another memleak

13 years agoUpdated finnish translation
Mikael Magnusson [Mon, 6 Aug 2007 18:05:58 +0000 (20:05 +0200)]
Updated finnish translation

13 years agoadd a comment
Dana Jansens [Mon, 6 Aug 2007 01:14:38 +0000 (21:14 -0400)]
add a comment

13 years agoFix some memleaks
Mikael Magnusson [Mon, 6 Aug 2007 01:05:09 +0000 (03:05 +0200)]
Fix some memleaks

13 years agoWhen halting focus-follows-mouse, ignore any enter events that were generated before...
Dana Jansens [Sun, 5 Aug 2007 16:13:41 +0000 (12:13 -0400)]
When halting focus-follows-mouse, ignore any enter events that were generated before the halting process too.

13 years agofix edge detection, it was skipping edges sometimes
Dana Jansens [Sat, 4 Aug 2007 21:39:49 +0000 (17:39 -0400)]
fix edge detection, it was skipping edges sometimes

13 years agoupdate changelog for 3.4.4
Dana Jansens [Sat, 4 Aug 2007 19:42:04 +0000 (15:42 -0400)]
update changelog for 3.4.4

13 years agolet you select an omnipresent window on another desktop
Dana Jansens [Sat, 4 Aug 2007 19:24:59 +0000 (15:24 -0400)]
let you select an omnipresent window on another desktop

13 years agomake growtoedge shrink if it cyan grow any more
Dana Jansens [Sat, 4 Aug 2007 18:04:22 +0000 (14:04 -0400)]
make growtoedge shrink if it cyan grow any more

13 years agomove the submenus to the top of the client menu by popular demand.
Dana Jansens [Sat, 4 Aug 2007 17:36:08 +0000 (13:36 -0400)]
move the submenus to the top of the client menu by popular demand.

13 years agodon't make omnipresent windows lose focus when changing desktops. this is done by...
Dana Jansens [Sat, 4 Aug 2007 17:29:13 +0000 (13:29 -0400)]
don't make omnipresent windows lose focus when changing desktops.  this is done by allowing focus_fallback to specify if focus has been lost or not.  usually if you're call it, focus is lost, but not always.

13 years agodon't focus new windows if they appear on another desktop and a relative is not focused
Dana Jansens [Sat, 4 Aug 2007 16:57:34 +0000 (12:57 -0400)]
don't focus new windows if they appear on another desktop and a relative is not focused

13 years agolet you specify the padding y and x independently
Dana Jansens [Sat, 4 Aug 2007 16:13:10 +0000 (12:13 -0400)]
let you specify the padding y and x independently

13 years agomake the default time for the desktop notificatin 875ms
Dana Jansens [Sat, 4 Aug 2007 16:11:04 +0000 (12:11 -0400)]
make the default time for the desktop notificatin 875ms

13 years agoadd resize corners to the bottom corners of the inner client border
Dana Jansens [Sat, 4 Aug 2007 15:38:01 +0000 (11:38 -0400)]
add resize corners to the bottom corners of the inner client border

13 years agoRemove edge switching timer before adding it again.
Mikael Magnusson [Sat, 4 Aug 2007 01:57:58 +0000 (03:57 +0200)]
Remove edge switching timer before adding it again.

13 years agoonly use user_time updates if they are on the focused window
Dana Jansens [Sat, 4 Aug 2007 04:43:25 +0000 (00:43 -0400)]
only use user_time updates if they are on the focused window

13 years agofallback focus when removing a desktop without doing a fake desktop switch
Dana Jansens [Sat, 4 Aug 2007 00:58:10 +0000 (20:58 -0400)]
fallback focus when removing a desktop without doing a fake desktop switch

13 years agoplace windows in the largest area not the widest one, reverts to 3.4.2 behavior so...
Dana Jansens [Sat, 4 Aug 2007 00:46:11 +0000 (20:46 -0400)]
place windows in the largest area not the widest one, reverts to 3.4.2 behavior so the dock doesn't screw up placement

13 years agoshow a popup notification when switching desktops (also make all the config options...
Dana Jansens [Sat, 4 Aug 2007 00:40:13 +0000 (20:40 -0400)]
show a popup notification when switching desktops  (also make all the config options export time in milliseconds not half milli half micro)

13 years agodon't make delayed focus-follows-mouse interupt menus and move/resizes
Dana Jansens [Fri, 3 Aug 2007 23:50:36 +0000 (19:50 -0400)]
don't make delayed focus-follows-mouse interupt menus and move/resizes

13 years agomake warping on screen edge keep firing if you don't move the mouse away from the...
Dana Jansens [Fri, 3 Aug 2007 22:20:33 +0000 (18:20 -0400)]
make warping on screen edge keep firing if you don't move the mouse away from the edge (but it slows down after the first time)

13 years agonew least-intrusive focus stealing prevention
Dana Jansens [Fri, 3 Aug 2007 22:06:10 +0000 (18:06 -0400)]
new least-intrusive focus stealing prevention

13 years agoChange resizing terminals to work for top and left edges too, the code is a little...
Mikael Magnusson [Fri, 3 Aug 2007 11:17:05 +0000 (13:17 +0200)]
Change resizing terminals to work for top and left edges too, the code is a little ugly.

13 years agoremove focus-stealing-prevention stuff, don't use user_time crap at all. it is broken...
Dana Jansens [Thu, 2 Aug 2007 03:35:31 +0000 (23:35 -0400)]
remove focus-stealing-prevention stuff, don't use user_time crap at all. it is broken in every application that has ever used it. ever. ever. \^_^/;;;

13 years agosymmetry..tho it's not used right now
Dana Jansens [Wed, 1 Aug 2007 23:09:42 +0000 (19:09 -0400)]
symmetry..tho it's not used right now

13 years agodon't force oldschool fullscreen windows to move inside struts (fixes acroread some...
Dana Jansens [Wed, 1 Aug 2007 23:09:30 +0000 (19:09 -0400)]
don't force oldschool fullscreen windows to move inside struts (fixes acroread some more, along with previous commit)

13 years agofix for acroread - don't shrink windows when they specifically fit an entire monitor
Dana Jansens [Wed, 1 Aug 2007 22:54:02 +0000 (18:54 -0400)]
fix for acroread - don't shrink windows when they specifically fit an entire monitor

13 years agoAccept <command> in addition to <execute> for the restart action.
Mikael Magnusson [Tue, 31 Jul 2007 16:33:57 +0000 (18:33 +0200)]
Accept <command> in addition to <execute> for the restart action.

13 years agoUpdates for Norwegian translation
Dana Jansens [Mon, 30 Jul 2007 13:34:44 +0000 (09:34 -0400)]
Updates for Norwegian translation

13 years agodon't propagate mouse button events on dock windows thru to the root window
Dana Jansens [Mon, 30 Jul 2007 05:47:13 +0000 (01:47 -0400)]
don't propagate mouse button events on dock windows thru to the root window

13 years agoUpdate traditional chinese messages
Dana Jansens [Sat, 28 Jul 2007 18:47:13 +0000 (14:47 -0400)]
Update traditional chinese messages

13 years agofix for xkb weirdness, to fix a bug introduced in 3.4.3, where releasing the super...
Dana Jansens [Thu, 26 Jul 2007 00:19:59 +0000 (20:19 -0400)]
fix for xkb weirdness, to fix a bug introduced in 3.4.3, where releasing the super mod key would not end interactive actions.

Somehow Super_L is being bound to Mod4Mask without being in the modifier table.  So we're doing some workarounds to find _all_ the keycodes for Super_L and use any of them to count as Mod4Mask.

13 years agouse the moveresize client to find the active monitor too
Dana Jansens [Tue, 24 Jul 2007 20:40:31 +0000 (16:40 -0400)]
use the moveresize client to find the active monitor too

13 years agofix directional edge finding for xinerama, so that it can skip across to the next...
Dana Jansens [Tue, 24 Jul 2007 18:09:08 +0000 (14:09 -0400)]
fix directional edge finding for xinerama, so that it can skip across to the next monitor

13 years agomake move and resize resist care about the dock
Mikael Magnusson [Thu, 26 Jul 2007 08:47:31 +0000 (10:47 +0200)]
make move and resize resist care about the dock

13 years agoraise new windows when they aren't getting activated in a couple cases
Dana Jansens [Mon, 23 Jul 2007 20:35:53 +0000 (16:35 -0400)]
raise new windows when they aren't getting activated in a couple cases

1. when we're not activating it because the user has a menu open or is moving/resizing a window
2. when we're not activating it because it's opening on another desktop

13 years agoremove unused variable
Dana Jansens [Sun, 22 Jul 2007 15:50:15 +0000 (11:50 -0400)]
remove unused variable

13 years agobump the library version
Dana Jansens [Sun, 22 Jul 2007 15:17:52 +0000 (11:17 -0400)]
bump the library version

13 years agoUpdate the new strings in the french translation
Dana Jansens [Sun, 22 Jul 2007 15:00:35 +0000 (11:00 -0400)]
Update the new strings in the french translation

13 years agoadd the per-app position stuff to the changelog
Dana Jansens [Sun, 22 Jul 2007 14:38:38 +0000 (10:38 -0400)]
add the per-app position stuff to the changelog

13 years agochange the <execute> to <command> in the mouse focus example
Dana Jansens [Sun, 22 Jul 2007 14:21:23 +0000 (10:21 -0400)]
change the <execute> to <command> in the mouse focus example

13 years agoadd the "command" option to the xsd
Dana Jansens [Sun, 22 Jul 2007 14:19:27 +0000 (10:19 -0400)]
add the "command" option to the xsd

13 years agouse <command> for the execute actions in menu.xml
Dana Jansens [Sun, 22 Jul 2007 14:18:12 +0000 (10:18 -0400)]
use <command> for the execute actions in menu.xml

13 years agoadd an 'all' option for the monitor in MoveResizeTo
Dana Jansens [Sun, 22 Jul 2007 13:32:30 +0000 (09:32 -0400)]
add an 'all' option for the monitor in MoveResizeTo

13 years agofor MoveResizeTo make <width>current</width> and <height>current</height> and <monito...
Dana Jansens [Sun, 22 Jul 2007 12:48:23 +0000 (08:48 -0400)]
for MoveResizeTo make <width>current</width> and <height>current</height> and <monitor>current</monitor> work like <x> and <y>

13 years agoupdate line numbers for the po files
Dana Jansens [Sun, 22 Jul 2007 12:26:17 +0000 (08:26 -0400)]
update line numbers for the po files

13 years agofor MoveResizeTo, make <x>current</x> the same as not specifying <x/> at all
Dana Jansens [Sun, 22 Jul 2007 12:25:18 +0000 (08:25 -0400)]
for MoveResizeTo, make <x>current</x> the same as not specifying <x/> at all

13 years agoupdate changelog for last few commits
Dana Jansens [Sun, 22 Jul 2007 03:58:38 +0000 (23:58 -0400)]
update changelog for last few commits

13 years agofix a crash with the focused client closing during the delay of a submenu being shown...
Dana Jansens [Sun, 22 Jul 2007 03:56:26 +0000 (23:56 -0400)]
fix a crash with the focused client closing during the delay of a submenu being shown (and add an assert for this too)

13 years agodon't focus new windows when the user is in a menu or move/resizing a window
Dana Jansens [Sun, 22 Jul 2007 03:11:42 +0000 (23:11 -0400)]
don't focus new windows when the user is in a menu or move/resizing a window

13 years agokill moveresize cleanly if focus is moving (it uses a keyboard grab)
Dana Jansens [Sun, 22 Jul 2007 03:08:43 +0000 (23:08 -0400)]
kill moveresize cleanly if focus is moving (it uses a keyboard grab)

13 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git://orodu.net/openbox
Mikael Magnusson [Sat, 21 Jul 2007 19:49:49 +0000 (21:49 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git://orodu.net/openbox

13 years agofix copy/paste error
Dana Jansens [Sat, 21 Jul 2007 19:48:12 +0000 (15:48 -0400)]
fix copy/paste error

13 years agoUpdate spanish translation, and make translations a single changelog entry
Mikael Magnusson [Sat, 21 Jul 2007 19:29:53 +0000 (21:29 +0200)]
Update spanish translation, and make translations a single changelog entry

13 years agoUpdate portuguese translation
Mikael Magnusson [Sat, 21 Jul 2007 16:04:01 +0000 (18:04 +0200)]
Update portuguese translation

13 years agoremove mysterious xkb code...
Dana Jansens [Sat, 21 Jul 2007 13:52:43 +0000 (09:52 -0400)]
remove mysterious xkb code...

13 years agobe explicit about the event
Dana Jansens [Sat, 21 Jul 2007 13:48:10 +0000 (09:48 -0400)]
be explicit about the event

13 years agocleanup
Dana Jansens [Sat, 21 Jul 2007 13:45:56 +0000 (09:45 -0400)]
cleanup

13 years agomore updates for the git instruction
Dana Jansens [Sat, 21 Jul 2007 13:12:56 +0000 (09:12 -0400)]
more updates for the git instruction

13 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git://mikachu.ath.cx/openbox
Dana Jansens [Sat, 21 Jul 2007 13:11:17 +0000 (09:11 -0400)]
Merge branch 'master' of git://mikachu.ath.cx/openbox

13 years agoupdate changelog for translation updates
Dana Jansens [Sat, 21 Jul 2007 13:10:06 +0000 (09:10 -0400)]
update changelog for translation updates

13 years agoUpdated Arabic translation
Dana Jansens [Sat, 21 Jul 2007 13:05:57 +0000 (09:05 -0400)]
Updated Arabic translation

13 years agoUpdated Czech translation
Dana Jansens [Sat, 21 Jul 2007 12:56:59 +0000 (08:56 -0400)]
Updated Czech translation

13 years agoUpdate git instructions a bit
Mikael Magnusson [Sat, 21 Jul 2007 03:01:42 +0000 (05:01 +0200)]
Update git instructions a bit

13 years agoupdate for the new autopoint
Dana Jansens [Sat, 21 Jul 2007 01:54:19 +0000 (21:54 -0400)]
update for the new autopoint

13 years agodon't resist in orthoganal directions when key resizing windows with aspect ratios
Dana Jansens [Sat, 21 Jul 2007 00:50:29 +0000 (20:50 -0400)]
don't resist in orthoganal directions when key resizing windows with aspect ratios

13 years agoupdate changelog with recent changes
Dana Jansens [Sat, 21 Jul 2007 00:44:48 +0000 (20:44 -0400)]
update changelog with recent changes

13 years agodon't move parents and children over when inserting desktops - cuz then they all...
Dana Jansens [Sat, 21 Jul 2007 00:37:18 +0000 (20:37 -0400)]
don't move parents and children over when inserting desktops - cuz then they all get moved a bunch of times, just move the top direct parent

13 years agoremove a debug print
Dana Jansens [Sat, 21 Jul 2007 00:27:04 +0000 (20:27 -0400)]
remove a debug print

13 years agolet you resize aspect ratio windows in north and south directions, and make them...
Dana Jansens [Sat, 21 Jul 2007 00:23:35 +0000 (20:23 -0400)]
let you resize aspect ratio windows in north and south directions, and make them resist properly when resizing

13 years agothe resistance resizing has been changed from "lock corner" to "the direction being...
Dana Jansens [Sat, 21 Jul 2007 00:09:12 +0000 (20:09 -0400)]
the resistance resizing has been changed from "lock corner" to "the direction being resized" which makes so much more sense and doesn't need all this conversion back and forth

13 years agodon't crash from very short windows
Dana Jansens [Fri, 20 Jul 2007 20:13:15 +0000 (16:13 -0400)]
don't crash from very short windows

13 years agoMerge commit 'mika/master'
Dana Jansens [Fri, 20 Jul 2007 20:01:10 +0000 (16:01 -0400)]
Merge commit 'mika/master'

13 years agoupdate finnish translation
Mikael Magnusson [Fri, 20 Jul 2007 15:39:21 +0000 (17:39 +0200)]
update finnish translation

13 years agoupdated german, estonian, brazilian portuguese and vietnamese translations to include...
Mikael Magnusson [Fri, 20 Jul 2007 14:55:49 +0000 (16:55 +0200)]
updated german, estonian, brazilian portuguese and vietnamese translations to include the three desktop strings

13 years agoadd new bindings to the changelog
Dana Jansens [Fri, 20 Jul 2007 18:47:01 +0000 (14:47 -0400)]
add new bindings to the changelog

13 years agoxml values for per app settings should be case insensitive
Mikael Magnusson [Fri, 20 Jul 2007 13:01:51 +0000 (15:01 +0200)]
xml values for per app settings should be case insensitive
change strcasecmp to g_ascii_strcasecmp

13 years agoupdate italian translation
Mikael Magnusson [Fri, 20 Jul 2007 13:55:21 +0000 (15:55 +0200)]
update italian translation

13 years agochangelog for 3.4.3
Dana Jansens [Thu, 19 Jul 2007 21:04:58 +0000 (17:04 -0400)]
changelog for 3.4.3

13 years agodon't resist when resizing terminals with the keyboard
Dana Jansens [Thu, 19 Jul 2007 19:52:46 +0000 (15:52 -0400)]
don't resist when resizing terminals with the keyboard

13 years agofix growtoedge so it doesn't move terminal windows around
Dana Jansens [Thu, 19 Jul 2007 19:34:08 +0000 (15:34 -0400)]
fix growtoedge so it doesn't move terminal windows around

13 years agomissing header
Dana Jansens [Thu, 19 Jul 2007 18:56:44 +0000 (14:56 -0400)]
missing header

13 years agodecorate actions were backwards
Dana Jansens [Thu, 19 Jul 2007 18:55:22 +0000 (14:55 -0400)]
decorate actions were backwards

13 years agomake the master branch's version very unique and fun
Dana Jansens [Thu, 19 Jul 2007 18:36:13 +0000 (14:36 -0400)]
make the master branch's version very unique and fun

13 years agouse keypress for navigating the menu but use keyrelease for running things
Dana Jansens [Thu, 19 Jul 2007 18:34:56 +0000 (14:34 -0400)]
use keypress for navigating the menu but use keyrelease for running things

13 years agouse keyrelease to fire menu actions not key press
Dana Jansens [Thu, 19 Jul 2007 18:24:30 +0000 (14:24 -0400)]
use keyrelease to fire menu actions not key press

when keypress is used, the keyrelease gets sent to whatever window is focused.  if it's a stupid program - like most any program - it will update its user_time, preventing the new window from being focused

13 years agoignore .libs and .deps dirs
Dana Jansens [Thu, 19 Jul 2007 18:15:33 +0000 (14:15 -0400)]
ignore .libs and .deps dirs

13 years agobump version
Dana Jansens [Thu, 19 Jul 2007 17:55:11 +0000 (13:55 -0400)]
bump version