mikachu/openbox.git
11 years agoMerge branch 'backport' into work
Mikael Magnusson [Wed, 29 Oct 2008 12:48:03 +0000 (13:48 +0100)]
Merge branch 'backport' into work

11 years agoBring helper windows when following a window.
Mikael Magnusson [Wed, 29 Oct 2008 12:30:26 +0000 (13:30 +0100)]
Bring helper windows when following a window.

11 years ago_NET_WM_USER_TIME=0 means don't focus the new window.
Mikael Magnusson [Wed, 29 Oct 2008 11:35:17 +0000 (12:35 +0100)]
_NET_WM_USER_TIME=0 means don't focus the new window.

11 years agoMerge branch 'backport' into work
Mikael Magnusson [Sun, 26 Oct 2008 23:58:56 +0000 (00:58 +0100)]
Merge branch 'backport' into work

Conflicts:
openbox/client.c
openbox/prop.c
openbox/prop.h

11 years agoNo \n on ob_debug in this branch.
Mikael Magnusson [Tue, 10 Jun 2008 15:55:03 +0000 (17:55 +0200)]
No \n on ob_debug in this branch.

11 years agoThe code to replace $wid/$pid died on $foo.
Mikael Magnusson [Sat, 7 Jun 2008 03:12:04 +0000 (05:12 +0200)]
The code to replace $wid/$pid died on $foo.

It failed to increment a variable after finding a $ but no pid or wid,
which led to a fun infinite loop. Also don't check if c[1] is w if we
already established it was p.

11 years agoShow name/class when mapping in debug mode.
Mikael Magnusson [Sun, 26 Oct 2008 23:51:56 +0000 (00:51 +0100)]
Show name/class when mapping in debug mode.

11 years agoRevert "make windows stay on screen when they..."
Mikael Magnusson [Sun, 4 May 2008 09:56:57 +0000 (11:56 +0200)]
Revert "make windows stay on screen when they..."

This reverts commit 73adc6480d59fc5dccf9fe19ed5234c9582b328c.
I know I had a good reason for reverting this commit, I don't know what
that reason was though.

11 years agoCorrect a 64-bit bug in event_time_after
Mikael Magnusson [Sun, 26 Oct 2008 23:10:57 +0000 (00:10 +0100)]
Correct a 64-bit bug in event_time_after

The code assumed the timestamps had the same domain as the type Xlib
uses for them, which is almost never the case with Xlib. Change all
involved variables to guint32.

11 years agogive the compiler hints about what can be kept in registers so that it can optimize...
Dana Jansens [Sat, 29 Mar 2008 00:56:16 +0000 (20:56 -0400)]
give the compiler hints about what can be kept in registers so that it can optimize the gradient code better with all the pointers going on

11 years agoMake sure the _MOTIF_WM_INFO atom exists.
Mikael Magnusson [Wed, 22 Oct 2008 19:13:27 +0000 (21:13 +0200)]
Make sure the _MOTIF_WM_INFO atom exists.

Without this, urxvt won't use motif hints for borderless mode.

11 years agoUpdate Basque translation.
Inko Illarramendi Arancibia [Wed, 22 Oct 2008 16:15:30 +0000 (18:15 +0200)]
Update Basque translation.

12 years ago0 is the first monitor here, not 1.
Mikael Magnusson [Sun, 14 Sep 2008 11:56:13 +0000 (13:56 +0200)]
0 is the first monitor here, not 1.

12 years agoAdd danish translation.
Jesper Sander [Tue, 19 Aug 2008 15:46:45 +0000 (17:46 +0200)]
Add danish translation.

12 years agoProperly escape strings before writing XML.
Nico Golde [Sun, 13 Jul 2008 13:29:50 +0000 (15:29 +0200)]
Properly escape strings before writing XML.

12 years agoOpenbox doesn't support _NET_WM_USER_TIME_WINDOW atm.
Mikael Magnusson [Thu, 29 May 2008 16:51:17 +0000 (18:51 +0200)]
Openbox doesn't support _NET_WM_USER_TIME_WINDOW atm.

12 years agoUpdate catalan translation.
David Majà Martínez [Sun, 25 May 2008 18:26:24 +0000 (20:26 +0200)]
Update catalan translation.

12 years agoAdd a translators note about not translating the word "SessionLogout" in an error...
Mikael Magnusson [Sat, 24 May 2008 14:36:22 +0000 (16:36 +0200)]
Add a translators note about not translating the word "SessionLogout" in an error message.

12 years agoAdd turkish translation.
Tutku Dalmaz [Sat, 24 May 2008 14:33:49 +0000 (16:33 +0200)]
Add turkish translation.

12 years agoUpdate italian translation.
Andrea Scarpino [Thu, 15 May 2008 11:12:22 +0000 (13:12 +0200)]
Update italian translation.

12 years agoUpdate spanish translation.
Nicolás de la Torre [Sun, 4 May 2008 20:04:38 +0000 (22:04 +0200)]
Update spanish translation.

12 years agoAdd Lithuanian translation.
Mikael Magnusson [Sun, 4 May 2008 19:17:53 +0000 (21:17 +0200)]
Add Lithuanian translation.

12 years agoDon't translate action names.
Mikael Magnusson [Sat, 3 May 2008 13:03:04 +0000 (15:03 +0200)]
Don't translate action names.

12 years agoUpdate russian translation.
Moroz Sergey L [Fri, 2 May 2008 08:26:40 +0000 (10:26 +0200)]
Update russian translation.

12 years agoMerge branch 'backport' into work
Mikael Magnusson [Wed, 23 Apr 2008 14:41:35 +0000 (16:41 +0200)]
Merge branch 'backport' into work

Conflicts:

openbox/config.c
openbox/keyboard.c
openbox/moveresize.c

12 years agoFix typo introduced a few commits ago that made resizing windows hard.
Mikael Magnusson [Wed, 23 Apr 2008 14:40:22 +0000 (16:40 +0200)]
Fix typo introduced a few commits ago that made resizing windows hard.

12 years agoDon't need to explicitly check for xft.
Mikael Magnusson [Sat, 19 Apr 2008 22:10:52 +0000 (00:10 +0200)]
Don't need to explicitly check for xft.

12 years agoDon't use GrabModeSync, it hangs the xserver on chains sometimes.
Mikael Magnusson [Wed, 19 Mar 2008 11:49:50 +0000 (12:49 +0100)]
Don't use GrabModeSync, it hangs the xserver on chains sometimes.

More or less a revert of 5bfa48dcffec3b00d119d851cb2427a43f80aa7b
"Grab key bindings with GrabModeSync"
See also bug #3582.

12 years agoShow the resize popup right away.
Mikael Magnusson [Tue, 18 Mar 2008 20:51:34 +0000 (21:51 +0100)]
Show the resize popup right away.

Previously, it would wait for a resize step before showing it, when resizing
windows with resize increments that were bigger than the moveresize threshold.

12 years agoWhen icons had a very small aspect ratio, we crashed, don't.
Mikael Magnusson [Fri, 28 Mar 2008 20:01:46 +0000 (21:01 +0100)]
When icons had a very small aspect ratio, we crashed, don't.

12 years agoMove "if"s out of the loop and rewrite the loop to use parse_find_node() to search...
Kadlcik Libor [Wed, 2 Apr 2008 20:24:41 +0000 (22:24 +0200)]
Move "if"s out of the loop and rewrite the loop to use parse_find_node() to search for "file".

12 years agoCenter the moveresize popup even when shaded.
Mikael Magnusson [Mon, 31 Mar 2008 17:20:55 +0000 (19:20 +0200)]
Center the moveresize popup even when shaded.

12 years agomake windows stay on screen when they are resized due to their normal hints changing
Dana Jansens [Thu, 27 Mar 2008 13:44:48 +0000 (09:44 -0400)]
make windows stay on screen when they are resized due to their normal hints changing

12 years agoremove some verbose debug prints
Dana Jansens [Thu, 27 Mar 2008 13:44:40 +0000 (09:44 -0400)]
remove some verbose debug prints

12 years agoUpdate dutch translation.
Benno Schulenberg [Mon, 24 Mar 2008 14:53:11 +0000 (15:53 +0100)]
Update dutch translation.

12 years agoUpdate finnish translation.
Lauri Hakko [Mon, 17 Mar 2008 20:26:52 +0000 (21:26 +0100)]
Update finnish translation.

12 years agoUpdate hungarian translation.
Robert Kuszinger [Mon, 17 Mar 2008 19:16:33 +0000 (20:16 +0100)]
Update hungarian translation.

12 years agoUpdate czech translation.
Mikael Magnusson [Mon, 17 Mar 2008 17:15:21 +0000 (18:15 +0100)]
Update czech translation.

12 years agoUpdate portuguese translation.
Mikael Magnusson [Sun, 16 Mar 2008 14:48:50 +0000 (15:48 +0100)]
Update portuguese translation.

12 years agoUpdate german translation.
Florian Walch [Thu, 13 Mar 2008 12:43:26 +0000 (13:43 +0100)]
Update german translation.

12 years agoUpdate weejun translation.
Michael Kjelbergvik Thung [Thu, 13 Mar 2008 12:37:40 +0000 (13:37 +0100)]
Update weejun translation.

12 years agoMake alt-tab icon size configurable.
Mikael Magnusson [Thu, 13 Mar 2008 01:28:27 +0000 (02:28 +0100)]
Make alt-tab icon size configurable.

12 years agoUpdate simplified chinese translation.
zhou sf [Tue, 11 Mar 2008 14:39:54 +0000 (15:39 +0100)]
Update simplified chinese translation.

12 years agoUpdate dutch translation.
Marvin Vek [Tue, 11 Mar 2008 14:01:47 +0000 (15:01 +0100)]
Update dutch translation.

12 years agoUpdate vietnamese translation.
Quan Tran [Tue, 11 Mar 2008 01:08:42 +0000 (02:08 +0100)]
Update vietnamese translation.

12 years agofix a bug from when $window changed to $wid in the execute action
Dana Jansens [Sun, 9 Mar 2008 19:09:48 +0000 (15:09 -0400)]
fix a bug from when $window changed to $wid in the execute action

12 years agoMerge branch 'backport' into work
Mikael Magnusson [Sat, 8 Mar 2008 16:43:32 +0000 (17:43 +0100)]
Merge branch 'backport' into work

Conflicts:

obt/keyboard.c
openbox/actions/cyclewindows.c
openbox/actions/directionalwindows.c
openbox/frame.c
openbox/openbox.c

12 years agoFix a typo in --help output (master only).
Mikael Magnusson [Thu, 6 Mar 2008 18:46:24 +0000 (19:46 +0100)]
Fix a typo in --help output (master only).

12 years agoRemove double newlines.
Mikael Magnusson [Sat, 8 Mar 2008 15:42:43 +0000 (16:42 +0100)]
Remove double newlines.

12 years agoDon't run actions in focus cycling actions backwards either (as in 664b0b4e943ba4d410...
Mikael Magnusson [Thu, 6 Mar 2008 19:02:26 +0000 (20:02 +0100)]
Don't run actions in focus cycling actions backwards either (as in 664b0b4e943ba4d410168817dcff953804b44253).

12 years agoDon't draw titlebar buttons on top of eachother.
Mikael Magnusson [Thu, 6 Mar 2008 01:28:43 +0000 (02:28 +0100)]
Don't draw titlebar buttons on top of eachother.

12 years agoMerge branch 'backport' into work
Dana Jansens [Thu, 6 Mar 2008 07:46:32 +0000 (02:46 -0500)]
Merge branch 'backport' into work

Conflicts:

openbox/client.c

12 years agodon't set variables twice
Dana Jansens [Thu, 6 Mar 2008 07:44:58 +0000 (02:44 -0500)]
don't set variables twice

12 years agofix the check for if a relative is focused on map
Dana Jansens [Thu, 6 Mar 2008 07:43:32 +0000 (02:43 -0500)]
fix the check for if a relative is focused on map

12 years agowhen a window pops up a child, don't avoid focusing it because you were working in...
Dana Jansens [Thu, 6 Mar 2008 07:35:26 +0000 (02:35 -0500)]
when a window pops up a child, don't avoid focusing it because you were working in its parent window before this.  that's probably what made the window appear in the first place

12 years agoignore the gdm-control binary
Dana Jansens [Thu, 6 Mar 2008 07:34:27 +0000 (02:34 -0500)]
ignore the gdm-control binary

12 years agoDon't leak auto-scaled RGBA textures.
Mikael Magnusson [Wed, 5 Mar 2008 19:12:45 +0000 (20:12 +0100)]
Don't leak auto-scaled RGBA textures.

12 years agoUpdate traditional chinese translation.
洪任諭 [Wed, 5 Mar 2008 17:12:11 +0000 (18:12 +0100)]
Update traditional chinese translation.

12 years agoUpdate brazilian portuguese translation.
Og Maciel [Tue, 4 Mar 2008 21:22:46 +0000 (22:22 +0100)]
Update brazilian portuguese translation.

12 years agoUpdate japanese translation.
Ryoichiro Suzuki [Tue, 4 Mar 2008 15:33:43 +0000 (16:33 +0100)]
Update japanese translation.

12 years agoadd some debug prints in the session code
Dana Jansens [Mon, 3 Mar 2008 13:31:23 +0000 (08:31 -0500)]
add some debug prints in the session code

12 years agomake --debug-focus and --debug-session only show their appropriate messages so you...
Dana Jansens [Mon, 3 Mar 2008 13:03:16 +0000 (08:03 -0500)]
make --debug-focus and --debug-session only show their appropriate messages so you can filter easier

12 years agoMerge branch 'backport' into work
Mikael Magnusson [Mon, 3 Mar 2008 16:10:53 +0000 (17:10 +0100)]
Merge branch 'backport' into work

Conflicts:

openbox/session.c

12 years agoadd xfce-settings-show to the default menu
Dana Jansens [Mon, 3 Mar 2008 13:36:24 +0000 (08:36 -0500)]
add xfce-settings-show to the default menu

12 years agodon't save our state for SmSaveGlobal session saves, just Local ones
Dana Jansens [Mon, 3 Mar 2008 12:46:24 +0000 (07:46 -0500)]
don't save our state for SmSaveGlobal session saves, just Local ones

12 years agouse SmSaveGlobal to log out. this will make apps save their documents or whatever...
Dana Jansens [Mon, 3 Mar 2008 16:00:00 +0000 (17:00 +0100)]
use SmSaveGlobal to log out.  this will make apps save their documents or whatever so that you don't lose things, but it won't take a snapshot of the current session

12 years agoAdd new strings to the very outdated hr.po file (which is not activated).
Mikael Magnusson [Mon, 3 Mar 2008 01:20:01 +0000 (02:20 +0100)]
Add new strings to the very outdated hr.po file (which is not activated).

12 years agoUpdate french translation and fix a typo in actions/session.c
Cyrille Bagard [Mon, 3 Mar 2008 01:05:17 +0000 (02:05 +0100)]
Update french translation and fix a typo in actions/session.c

12 years agoChange ja and pt_BR back to 3.4.6.1 as they now have untranslated strings again.
Mikael Magnusson [Sun, 2 Mar 2008 23:50:05 +0000 (00:50 +0100)]
Change ja and pt_BR back to 3.4.6.1 as they now have untranslated strings again.

12 years agoUpdate swedish translation.
Mikael Magnusson [Sun, 2 Mar 2008 23:38:48 +0000 (00:38 +0100)]
Update swedish translation.

Was a bit inconsistent with capitalizing titles.

12 years agoMerge branch 'backport' into work
Dana Jansens [Sun, 2 Mar 2008 23:36:32 +0000 (18:36 -0500)]
Merge branch 'backport' into work

12 years agochange the logout button to same capitilization as the title, and update translatable...
Dana Jansens [Sun, 2 Mar 2008 23:34:28 +0000 (18:34 -0500)]
change the logout button to same capitilization as the title, and update translatable strings

12 years agobe consistent with logout vs log out use
Dana Jansens [Sun, 2 Mar 2008 23:26:22 +0000 (18:26 -0500)]
be consistent with logout vs log out use

12 years agoadd the new translatable strings
Dana Jansens [Sun, 2 Mar 2008 23:09:08 +0000 (18:09 -0500)]
add the new translatable strings

12 years agoUpdate swedish translation.
Mikael Magnusson [Sun, 2 Mar 2008 23:07:41 +0000 (00:07 +0100)]
Update swedish translation.

12 years agoshow the kill dialog if something doesn't respond for 6 seconds instead of 3
Dana Jansens [Sun, 2 Mar 2008 22:28:12 +0000 (17:28 -0500)]
show the kill dialog if something doesn't respond for 6 seconds instead of 3

12 years agoMerge branch 'backport' into work
Dana Jansens [Sun, 2 Mar 2008 22:23:23 +0000 (17:23 -0500)]
Merge branch 'backport' into work

Conflicts:

openbox/actions/execute.c
openbox/event.c
openbox/openbox.c
openbox/openbox.h

12 years agoadd a title to the session logout confirm prompt
Dana Jansens [Sun, 2 Mar 2008 22:19:39 +0000 (17:19 -0500)]
add a title to the session logout confirm prompt

12 years agoallow prompts to have titles specified. show a prompt when there are syntax errors...
Dana Jansens [Sun, 2 Mar 2008 22:12:11 +0000 (17:12 -0500)]
allow prompts to have titles specified.  show a prompt when there are syntax errors in the xml config files.

12 years agoshow an error message when parsing syntax errors are encountered in the openbox confi...
Dana Jansens [Sun, 2 Mar 2008 21:40:40 +0000 (16:40 -0500)]
show an error message when parsing syntax errors are encountered in the openbox config files

12 years agoadd a cleanup callback to the prompt interface. when the prompt's callback returns...
Dana Jansens [Sun, 2 Mar 2008 21:11:05 +0000 (16:11 -0500)]
add a cleanup callback to the prompt interface.  when the prompt's callback returns TRUE, then the cleanup function is called. likewise when the prompt system is shutdown (openbox is exiting), then the cleanup function is also called.  it should unref/destroy the prompt and any memory associated with it

12 years agothe #ifdef was backwards for using SM or not
Dana Jansens [Sun, 2 Mar 2008 21:04:28 +0000 (16:04 -0500)]
the #ifdef was backwards for using SM or not

12 years agoadd a RECONFIGURING state, and enter that when doing reconfiguring
Dana Jansens [Sun, 2 Mar 2008 20:37:07 +0000 (15:37 -0500)]
add a RECONFIGURING state, and enter that when doing reconfiguring

12 years agoglib already prints a verbose error message when execute fails. don't add a second...
Dana Jansens [Sun, 2 Mar 2008 20:28:22 +0000 (15:28 -0500)]
glib already prints a verbose error message when execute fails.  don't add a second level of useless verbosity to that

12 years agouse g_debug for debug messages
Dana Jansens [Sun, 2 Mar 2008 20:17:31 +0000 (15:17 -0500)]
use g_debug for debug messages

12 years agoshow prompts when printing error messages
Dana Jansens [Sun, 2 Mar 2008 20:14:24 +0000 (15:14 -0500)]
show prompts when printing error messages

12 years agoMerge branch 'backport' into work
Dana Jansens [Sun, 2 Mar 2008 20:03:10 +0000 (15:03 -0500)]
Merge branch 'backport' into work

12 years agomake code to show a prompt when you just want to display and message and not do anyth...
Dana Jansens [Sun, 2 Mar 2008 20:02:34 +0000 (15:02 -0500)]
make code to show a prompt when you just want to display and message and not do anything when the user presses the button

12 years agomake the SessionLogout action always available but it shows an error if you use it...
Dana Jansens [Sun, 2 Mar 2008 20:01:46 +0000 (15:01 -0500)]
make the SessionLogout action always available but it shows an error if you use it and Openbox wasn't built with SM support

12 years agoMerge branch 'backport' into work
Mikael Magnusson [Sun, 2 Mar 2008 18:41:32 +0000 (19:41 +0100)]
Merge branch 'backport' into work

Conflicts:

openbox/actions/desktop.c
openbox/actions/if.c

12 years agoUpdate portuguese translation.
Mikael Magnusson [Sun, 2 Mar 2008 18:12:01 +0000 (19:12 +0100)]
Update portuguese translation.

12 years agoUpdate japanese translation with the last couple of strings.
Ryoichiro Suzuki [Sun, 2 Mar 2008 16:22:20 +0000 (17:22 +0100)]
Update japanese translation with the last couple of strings.

12 years agodon't steal focus from windows you are typing in, even if the new window is a relative
Dana Jansens [Sun, 2 Mar 2008 18:30:44 +0000 (13:30 -0500)]
don't steal focus from windows you are typing in, even if the new window is a relative

12 years agodisplay the NotShowIn stuff correctly
Dana Jansens [Sun, 2 Mar 2008 16:41:08 +0000 (11:41 -0500)]
display the NotShowIn stuff correctly

12 years agoUpdate japanese translation. Chu
Ryoichiro Suzuki [Sun, 2 Mar 2008 16:22:20 +0000 (17:22 +0100)]
Update japanese translation. Chu

12 years agoan else disappeared somehow
Dana Jansens [Sun, 2 Mar 2008 15:53:09 +0000 (10:53 -0500)]
an else disappeared somehow

12 years agosome modifications to xdg-autostart based on suggestions from the PyXDG maintainer
Dana Jansens [Sun, 2 Mar 2008 15:45:28 +0000 (10:45 -0500)]
some modifications to xdg-autostart based on suggestions from the PyXDG maintainer

12 years agoDon't run actions in If in reverse order.
Mikael Magnusson [Sun, 2 Mar 2008 00:51:06 +0000 (01:51 +0100)]
Don't run actions in If in reverse order.

12 years agoSuper miniscule optimization.
Mikael Magnusson [Sat, 1 Mar 2008 16:55:35 +0000 (17:55 +0100)]
Super miniscule optimization.

12 years agomissing a header
Dana Jansens [Sun, 2 Mar 2008 09:19:38 +0000 (04:19 -0500)]
missing a header